Hotels in South Padre Island

The Inn At South Padre

The Inn At South Padre

The Inn At South Padre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1709 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn At South Padre in South Padre Island

# 5 of 36 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn At South Padre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn At South Padre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Chad from Lawrence, KS
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Saed from Hidalgo, TX
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff and location of hotel pretty nice too.
Needs a little bit more maintenance, cleaner rooms

Love the fact that is pet friendly, and rooms are really spacious!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
spacious
bathroom needs better cleaning

Great hotel & staff friendly. Need a little better cleaning location was great.

Group Traveler
Lydia from Pharr, TX
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hospitality and the check in was very smooth would not hesitate to return to that hotel.
No

I give it a very good rating and will share with my friends and family how good my stay was. I will also recommend the hotel to all of them.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Pool
Is was very dirty. Walking to the room there were pieces of what looked like insulation coming out of some rooms. We also found two roaches in the room. We checked out the next day.

They need to work on cleanliness in the building. It looked very run down. I was not at all satisfied with it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, free breakfast, great customer service.

Room was very clean, location is great, I will definetly recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
May 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff was helpful and courteous
There was a bug issue.....

Decent hotel. ....not a four star but has decent accomodations for the hotel.

Couple
Victoria from Austin, TX
December 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
They accepted dogs without a fee or deposit. Our dogs got to enjoy South Padre as much as we did.
Not really, it was a great room. They upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite and we used it, it made things more special. There was no lighting in the back part of the room by the couch, which made reading at night at drag.

We loved the location of this hotel. Only a couple blocks to the bay and one of the best bars/food places.....Palm Street Pier. Excellent staff/great drink special and really good food. The other direction you have to cross a main highway but since it was Dec. there wasn't much traffic. The front desk people were very helpful and had treats for our dogs everytime we came in. We didn't eat the buffet but our friends did and they said it was OK. The coffee wasn't very good but Bada Bing Bagels in right next door so just get your coffee there. The rooms were spacious, we had a king and it was made up everyday by the happy maid. We had a frig in our room, helpful, a microwave to heat up leftovers from Black Beard's (excellent sea food pasta) and a full length mirror on the giant closet. Highly recommend this place that used to be Howard Johnson's! ...read more

Couple
Izzy from Port Isabel, TX
September 13, 2012
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and smelled good when we walked in.
We had a room by the back door and we heard people coming in and out every 30 minutes or so.

I am from nearby, but still wanted to get away to the island. I was impressed w/ the hotel considering the price I paid.

Solo Traveler
Rhiannon from Killeen, TX
August 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly and location was excellent.
Bugs! Had to switch rooms due to ants and second room had a dead bug on the floor.

Overall, it was a good place to stay. Rooms were very spacious , beds were comfy and balcony view was amazing. Staff was very friendly and always willing to help of needed. Would stay here again ! They just need to spray for critters a little bit better.

Reviews of The Inn At South Padre
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg