The Inn at Ragged Edge

The Inn at Ragged Edge

The Inn at Ragged Edge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 10.0/10
1090 Ragged Edge Road
Chambersburg, PA 17202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn at Ragged Edge in Chambersburg

# 1 of 15 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn at Ragged Edge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn at Ragged Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn at Ragged Edge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Richard from Baonbridge, NY
July 5, 2016
10.0
The B & B is outstanding and the owners were incredibly welcoming, accommodating and interesting...Hotel employee from Zimbabwe and Barb, a classical pianist, from Belorussia or Belarus. They also have world renowned classical pianists performing
Nothing at all.
Couple
Kyle from Sedro Woolley, WA
June 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
Owners where great very accommodating, We got in super late but they were happy to wake up and show us to our room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
April 13, 2016
10.0
The owners were extremely nice. Our room was updated to a larger room free of charges. The wife made a wonderful breakfast from scratch and she and her husband sat and chatted ate with us. It was delightful. We learned about the history of the house.
Not a thing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Manasquan, NJ
September 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
First time at a b&b, we were greeted at the door, made welcome in this beautiful inn and enjoyed a great homemade breakfast the next morning. Our hostess and host were friendly and welcoming. Loved it!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Historic, immaculate, and uncluttered!

You must be able to negotiate stairs to stay at this location.

Solo Traveler
Rev Glenn from York, PA
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
What a wonderful hidden jem in Chambersburg! For the price of a boring chain hotel, a lovely unique place with charm and breakfast included! Will be my first choice in Chambersburg from now on.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holden, MA
May 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful grounds and building, friendly and accommodating owners, free wifi, whirlpool tub, wonderful breakfast - everything, really.
Shower in the whirlpool tub is low, because whirlpool mechanism takes several inches. Also, while not a problem for me, there is no elevator, so you must be able to climb stairs.

A hidden gem! Fairly close to the highway, set in the countryside, The Inn at Ragged Edge is a wonderful place to stay. Breakfast was great. No children under 10 are permitted, not because the owners don't like children, but to avoid disturbance to other guests. I could not have been happier with this choice of lodging.

Couple
Melanie from Philadelphia, PA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was full of charm and comfort. It was clean and well kept. The rooms were very spacious and the breakfast was excellent.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
So beautiful and we'll maintained. Little nooks to cozy up with a good book by a fireplace.
Everything was perfect. Maybe not sure at first where I was to park..

Breathtakingly gorgeous. Do not accept amex.

Couple
Sandra from Mccormick, SC
June 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Inn Keepers were very welcoming. The breakfast was far beyond anything you would get at a hotel/motel.
No. I would only comment that you need to be able to climb stairs to get to your room. It was not a problem for us.

The entire experience exceeded our expectations. The grounds were beautiful. The wrap around front porch was perfect for relaxing and meeting other guests. The breakfast was excellent,prepared & served by the Innkeeper. There is plenty of room to wander around and relax in various spaces.This Inn is a very good value for the price.

Reviews of The Inn at Ragged Edge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn at Ragged Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.