The Inn At Pocono Manor

The Inn At Pocono Manor in Swiftwater

The Inn At Pocono Manor

The Inn At Pocono Manor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1 Manor Drive
Pocono Manor, PA 18349

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn At Pocono Manor in Swiftwater

# 1 of 1 hotels in Swiftwater
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn At Pocono Manor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Pocono Manor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn At Pocono Manor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
For average is clean.
Need to up to date, so the price is too over. Between room to room still heard people talk or television.

I think I just no want go back to this hotel.

Couple
Anja-Marike from Washington, DC
August 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Cleanliness
See below!

Yes! We arrived around 2am at night and were exhausted after a long car ride. Our plan was to get to bed as soon as possible so that we could leave early the next day and get to Montreal as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, our plan fell through. The front desk staff apparently thought it was a good idea to let us wait for almost two hours in the middle of the night to check in. Her excuse was that the transition to the nightshift computer system needed to be completed before our info could be put into the hotel's system. Excuse me! This has never happened to us before. Why not make a copy of our passports and credit card and let us go to sleep at a still ok hour. Instead, this experienced ruined the rest of our trip. Thank you very much! We left the next day after only three hours of sleep. ...read more

Couple
Patrick from Bethel, CT
August 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Quiet and comfortable
The staff sent me to the wrong place for my room. Sent me to the 8th floor in a 7 floor hotel. Turns out my room was not the main building, but in a separate building. Nothing like checking in and walking around with your luggage for a half hour.

Nice hotel in a nice setting, but the staff need to be a little more attentive.

Group Traveler
Thomas from Pulaski, NY
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
the beds
they didn't stick with agenda...toilet over flowed in public rest room...electric kept going out and they say they are 6 miles from race track but don't tell you they shut roads down so it takes 35 min to get there.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockland, MA
July 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
the outdoor swimming pool
The bar food left a lot to be desired.

Average quality.

Shirley from Northampton, PA
July 6, 2014
10.0
the historical charm the beautiful views

this was an overnight stay wish we had longer it was a beautiful hotel very relaxing clean good food

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, CT
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is perfect! Very quiet and beautiful views!
I would have liked if the rooms had a small refrigerator and coffee machine.

Something to do for everyone! Loved my stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Punta Gorda, FL
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It is very family friendly. They have a game room,another room with a Ping pong and pool table. There is a outdoor and indoor pool. There is at theater & a list of free movies the staff can put in as requested. On the grounds is a stable, sports rental.
No

Hiking trail on property that leads to waterfall

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yardley, PA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly. We also loved the charm of the room.
The air conditioner was quite loud.It took us a bit to find a free parking spot, but we arrived fairly late at night.

The hotel did offer free wi-fi which worked beautifully. We paid for their breakfast buffet, but it was worth every penny. They had every imaginable breakfast food. Our 2 year old ate free. They do have pet-friendly rooms. We may have to bring our dog the next time. Beautiful grounds with gorgeous pool and playground. We will definitely be back!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ramon from Fairfax, VA
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great hotel and loved that its kids friendly and adult friendly (bar) :-).
The restaurant at the hotel overcharged my account. Thankfully, I took a picture of the receipt (they don't provide a copy) and had proof of the overcharge. I recommend people to take pictures of any restaurant charges.
Reviews of The Inn At Pocono Manor
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Pocono Manor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Swiftwater
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Swiftwater
dg