The Inn At Henderson's Wharf, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Inn At Henderson's Wharf, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Baltimore

The Inn At Henderson's Wharf, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Inn At Henderson's Wharf, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1000 Fell Street
Baltimore, MD 21231

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn At Henderson's Wharf, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Baltimore

# 3 of 59 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn At Henderson's Wharf, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Henderson's Wharf, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn At Henderson's Wharf, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbine, GA
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was very large and attractive and the staff was attentive. The continental breakfast featured the freshest fruits and Starbucks coffee.
Apparently, the adjacent room had a leaking toilet, causing the water to run intermittently and the pipes would bang about once a minute when the water stopped. Also, the filter in the air conditioner was very dirty but the staff changed it promptly.

This is a beautiful hotel. The lighting is subtle, decor is eloquent, and the art is plentiful. It is located on the downtown waterfront but on a quiet street, a block away from all the hubbub. Maintenance staff could be better.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomsburg, PA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Butlers were wonderful. So very helpful on where to eat and how to get there. I also like how there is an area to sit outside for breakfast or a glass of wine.
We did arrive early and thought maybe we could get into our room before 4:00. We got a text at 4:03 saying our room was ready.

It's very nice, the service is great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandy from Palm Harbor, FL
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Exceptional Customer Service! We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, but what stood out most was the staff. We were only there for two days, but every staff member we encountered went out of their way to make our stay special.

This was our first experience with an Ascend hotel, and if the rest are similar, it won't be our last. Free parking, free breakfast, and free internet. The breakfast was very nice, fresh pastries and fruit. They also had cheese and wine and Sangria at 6pm and chocolates and Grand Marnier late night. What a treat! The location was great, right on the water and close to a water taxi stop. The hotel was beautifully decorated with fresh flowers and plants. Our room was very clean and large. The staff made us feel welcome and went out of their way to help us with any need. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Havertown, PA
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
beautiful accomadations
parking lot

I highly recommend it

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Moorpark, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Hotel was lovely. And in great location.
Reservation was messed. Instead of 1 room with 2 queen size beds, reservation was for 2 rooms with 1 double bed each at 2x the cost. Hotel did the minimum to solve the problem, we got 1 room with double bed plus a roll a way at 1 x cost.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockwall, TX
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like the amenities and the parking is gated and very safe. The view of the harbor is nice.
My first room had no tv and bugs in the room. I was not happy but the next day I talked to the manager and he transferred me to the harbor view room. I was satisfy with how they handled the situation. They also gave me a complimentary bottle of wine.

The staff is very attentive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Oakdale, PA
February 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff is friendly and there are many rooms with a view of the harbor. We got a package with a free bottle of wine on the first night, free parking at the warf, continental breakfast and a gift card for our next visit. We will definitely return!
The key readers on the doors are a little finicky. You might have to try them a couple of times before your door actually unlocks.
Business Traveler
David from Greer, SC
October 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
some kind of motor/engine noise from somewhere away from the hotel made it hard to sleep

other than the 'unknown' noise a very nice hotel. This more a 4 star hotel than many so called 4 star hotels I've stayed at.

Family Traveling with Teens
Frank from Nanuet, NY
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff is extremely friendly and competent. When my daughter and I arrived at 10:30 PM, after driving from New York, we were given a room with only one double bed. James, the person on duty at the desk, changed our room upon request. Wonderful!
Nothing!

This hotel is located on Fells Point, a harbor location on the eastern end. Fells Point is famous for interesting bars and restaurants, so it is located in a good place for families, couples and groups that want to have a good time. The hotel is nice and quiet, excellent for anyone who wants to enjoy a nice little vacation. There are very few rooms, making the inn a warm, personal place to stay. The rooms are well taken care of and the staff is extremely warm and friendly. They will do whatever they can to make your stay a memorable, happy one. Our room was located right off of the harbor, enabling us to view the water if we just opened up our shades. They serve a nice continental breakfast in the morning, consisting of hard boiled eggs, breads, cereal, fruits, yogurts, coffee and milk. It is definitely enough to fill you up to start your day. Location wise, the hotel is on the east of the Inner Harbor. While it is not right in the middle of the shopping and the boat rides, it is accessible via water taxi, which arrives right outside the inn. You can easily walk to any activities, which include the shopping at Harbor Place, Science Museum, Aquarium, Camden Yards, Babe Ruth Museum, etc. I highly recommend the Inn at Henderson's Wharf to a solo traveler who wants peace, a couple who wants a romantic place to stay, business travelers, groups of friends, seniors, families with children or families with teens. Anyone would love staying at a high class hotel in a wonderful city. ...read more

Couple
Daniel from New London, MN
July 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Close to the White House. 4 block walk. Friendly staff.
Had to call room service to get ice. No ice machine in the hotel. It would nice to have a small frig in your room if ice isn't available. Fun, good places to eat were a long ways away.
Reviews of The Inn At Henderson's Wharf, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Henderson's Wharf, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg