The Inn At El Gaucho

The Inn At El Gaucho in Seattle

The Inn At El Gaucho

The Inn At El Gaucho Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2505 First Avenue
Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn At El Gaucho in Seattle

# 15 of 167 hotels in Seattle
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn At El Gaucho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At El Gaucho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn At El Gaucho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(9)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was very large, much bigger than expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and available early in the morning.
Didn't like the part of town it was located in, felt creepy walking around this area at night. Hotel was difficult for taxi driver to find. Didn't like having to drag bags upstairs as their is no elevator for guests.
Couple
Roderick from Olympia, WA
April 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great.
Amenities in room did not function correctly, remote control for ceiling fan was broken, hairdryer was missing and had to be requested. Front desk did not answer their phone so had to walk to lobby to get hair dryer. Lots of stairs and no elevator.

We had heard and read about the care and service that would be provided by the Inn at El Gaucho but we did not experience this. We heard of the hand written notes upon arrival, the cookies, and it sounded like a great place to stay. However, here is what we experienced: Upon our arrival at the top of the stairs we were great by your front desk person. She was very nice and our check-in was prompt and courteous. She walked us to our room, opened the door, and told us about the features of our room. This was a nice touch but I guess I expected more from El Gaucho. Our room (#1) was nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable but that was about it. The air conditioning unit did not operate...or at least it did not for us. The remote control for the ceiling fan was missing the back and the battery fell out on us. There was no personal note welcoming us and no cookies. On a plus note, the wifi service was speedy. I guess we expected to be asked if we had ever stayed with there before (almost all other hotels in our travels do this) and if we had answered "no" then the front desk person would have let us know about your restaurant and bar. It would have been great to find out on Friday that you have a theater in the building...that could have been a great draw for friends we were meeting and perhaps drawn us to the hotel again in the future. Unfortunately we did not learn about this until looking up things on Yelp to review the hotel. On Saturday morning we did have nice coffee in the room and I took a walk to Macrina for pastries. When I returned my wife was a bit upset since she had taken a shower and then found there to be no hair dryer in the room. She called the front desk (push 0 on the phone) but nobody answered. I tried it and received the same result. Since she needed one I had to walk to the front desk where your host apparently had been away for a few minutes...is she the only one working? Overall this was just a mediocre hotel. ...read more

Couple
Amara from Tacoma, WA
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location and staff. Room was very warm and cozy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, Canada
November 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
El Gaucho was such a charming hotel with a warm staff and beautiful rooms. They had everything we could ask for already for us in the room and added that little personal touch with a welcome card and cookie that really showed they cared.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
the cuteness of the rooms overlooking the sound.
no breakfast options
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle River, AK
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
No parking. Only valet parking was available. I parked on the street one night and my rental car was stolen.
Couple
Pete from Roy, WA
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The fact we did not have to leave after we checked in it was all right there,
no

It was great The room was very nice the restaurant was great and the movie theater was the best ever I love getting a new beer brought right to our seats half way thrue the movie.

Couple
Erin from Oregon City, OR
March 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was fabulous! Very helpful and friendly! The bed was some comfortable we almost didnt want to leave the room. Pike's Place was within walking distance and the space needle was relatively close too! We hope to stay here again very soon!
No complaints whatsoever!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rainier, OR
January 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I stay here frequently while travelling on business. The staff always greets me by name, puts me in my favorite room (interior room with low noise level from traffic)and is very friendly.
There is a flight of stairs to get to the lobby. No elevator.

The streetside rooms are noisy, the interior rooms are somewhat dark. The queen beds are very comfortable and the tv is a large flat screen. There is no breakfast, but you can walk to a restaurant in the morning. There is no tub, and they have installed pump style toiletries that are hard to operate in the shower. Because of the friendliness of the staff, I keep coming back and also I like a cave-like cozy room. ...read more

Couple
David from Hutchinson, MN
November 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Large rooms, quiet
Long steps to climb to reach lobby.

Very nice, small hotel with large, comfortable, and nicely furnished rooms. Only drawback is climbing a long set of stairs to reach the hotel.

Reviews of The Inn At El Gaucho
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At El Gaucho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg