Hotels in Seattle

The Inn At El Gaucho

The Inn At El Gaucho

The Inn At El Gaucho Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
2505 First Avenue
Seattle WA 98121

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn At El Gaucho in Seattle

# 5 of 161 hotels in Seattle
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn At El Gaucho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At El Gaucho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn At El Gaucho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amara from Tacoma, WA
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location and staff. Room was very warm and cozy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, Canada
November 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
El Gaucho was such a charming hotel with a warm staff and beautiful rooms. They had everything we could ask for already for us in the room and added that little personal touch with a welcome card and cookie that really showed they cared.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
the cuteness of the rooms overlooking the sound.
no breakfast options
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle River, AK
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
No parking. Only valet parking was available. I parked on the street one night and my rental car was stolen.
Couple
Pete from Roy, WA
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The fact we did not have to leave after we checked in it was all right there,
no

It was great The room was very nice the restaurant was great and the movie theater was the best ever I love getting a new beer brought right to our seats half way thrue the movie.

Couple
Erin from Oregon City, OR
March 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was fabulous! Very helpful and friendly! The bed was some comfortable we almost didnt want to leave the room. Pike's Place was within walking distance and the space needle was relatively close too! We hope to stay here again very soon!
No complaints whatsoever!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rainier, OR
January 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I stay here frequently while travelling on business. The staff always greets me by name, puts me in my favorite room (interior room with low noise level from traffic)and is very friendly.
There is a flight of stairs to get to the lobby. No elevator.

The streetside rooms are noisy, the interior rooms are somewhat dark. The queen beds are very comfortable and the tv is a large flat screen. There is no breakfast, but you can walk to a restaurant in the morning. There is no tub, and they have installed pump style toiletries that are hard to operate in the shower. Because of the friendliness of the staff, I keep coming back and also I like a cave-like cozy room. ...read more

Couple
David from Hutchinson, MN
November 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Large rooms, quiet
Long steps to climb to reach lobby.

Very nice, small hotel with large, comfortable, and nicely furnished rooms. Only drawback is climbing a long set of stairs to reach the hotel.

Couple
Mike from Fort Collins, CO
September 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Unique and stylish.

We loved the Inn at El Gaucho. It was extremely convenient to the ferry dock for our trip to Victoria. The staff was friendly and we found fresh cookies and a handwritten welcome note in our room. Very comfortable and it had a great sitting area. Dramatic colors and cool retro styling really set this place apart. It's not the Marriott so if you want a more standardized experience, you might look elsewhere. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Cristina from Yelm, WA
March 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cosy, comfortable room.
Price for a roll-away bed was $45.00.
Reviews of The Inn At El Gaucho
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At El Gaucho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg