Inn At East Beach

Inn At East Beach in Santa Barbara

Inn At East Beach

Inn At East Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1029 Orilla Del Mar
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At East Beach in Santa Barbara

# 6 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At East Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At East Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At East Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bettie from San Ramon, CA
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff are very nice and helpful. Room are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect.
The shower water is too small and soft.
Couple
Roger from Yucaipa, CA
November 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was spacious and clean and breakfast was very good.
Water pressure in shower
James from Poway, CA
November 9, 2014
10.0
Our host was amazing! He treated everyone like family and made the stay very pleasant. The most friendly and accommodating hotel experience ever! I have already told others about this jewel.

Inn at East Beach is a small, cozy place with a beautiful view of the beach. The host was so very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was amazing, with many choices and a nice little outdoor patio to sit and eat. I would recommend The Inn to anyone staying in this area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel manager was very helpful and provided maps and information about the area. He also provided valuable coupons for free items at many local restaurants and eateries which we were able to use on this trip.
There was no air conditioning (near the beach) and this week was exceptionally hot.

Convenient to the beach and close to shuttle and local transportation

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
October 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Liked the location, close to the beach so we could easily go for a walk along the park to the wharf (about a mile). The continental breakfast was nicer than anticipated, individual quiches and scones. An older motel that's been pretty nicely upgraded.
Limited area to eat breakfast at outside tables. No air conditioning; our room was hot, since we were there during a few hot days. Big fans were provided but they were not sufficient.

Very nice hosts. Good value.

Dennis from Fockbek, Germany
September 19, 2014
10.0
Frank! He's one of a kind but he will make your stay the best experience ever. Promise!
The carpet in our room could have been replaced.

Good location, excellent staff.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
September 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was close to the beach and had an excellent continental breakfast.
limited table seating in the common area during morning rush.
Verified Hotel Guest from Crozet, VA
August 10, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Mill Valley, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location is very good, close to East Beach, State Street and the wharf. The rooms are nicely furnished, the bed was very comfortable, and windows open. They have a good continental breakfast with an amazing selection of muffins and pastries.
Almost all the rooms require climbing steps. The room price was very high for the rating of the hotel, but I paid it because it was university graduation weekend.

Very friendly and helpful staff (owners). Rooms were especially nicely furnished. One room (117) has a partial view of the ocean/beach, and is very spacious--I'd recommend reserving this room if one plans to spend much time in the room. Breakfast is served in the lobby, and can be eaten in the rooms or outside--might not work for some if the weather is not pleasant.

Family Traveling with Teens
Samuel from Concord, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was awesome, location was great, breakfast was better than I expected. Room was clean, well decorated and comfortable. Pool area was nice, parking was free and convenient. The Hotel was sooo convenient to the beach and State Street.
Bathroom door is louvered -not so good for privacy. Pillows were suboptimal- like a pillow case stuffed with cotton balls. Balcony was nice but wish there had been light blocking curtains.

Overall I was pleased with the hotel and would stay there again, but I will bring my own pillows.

Reviews of Inn At East Beach
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At East Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg