Inn At East Beach

Inn At East Beach in Santa Barbara

Inn At East Beach

Inn At East Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1029 Orilla Del Mar
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At East Beach in Santa Barbara

# 6 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At East Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At East Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At East Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Osseo, WI
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Old hotel, but they did a nice job of updating it.The room was nice, free internet and parking.Location was essentially just across the street from the beach, close to the pier and not too far from state street.
Heater didn't seem to be functioning.Maid left the window open.They have a continental breakfast, but they don't open the lobby until 7:30. That's kind of late for business travelers who would like to get something to eat or check out.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon City, OR
December 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
(Hotel Employee) received us like family! Professional, yet, very friendly & eager to please. Left no detail undone. Our room was like a jr. suite the bed for wonderful, fireplace, view, updated details were stunning. This is our new "favori
Not one thing. The breakfast is wonderful. The lobby is so beautifully decorated. We saw other guests that seemed as happy as we were. Facility on a nice residential street.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
November 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Incredible hotel manager, fantastic room with high ceilings and nice new amenities. The little things like free bottled and a very thorough set of nice toiletries made it better than similar quality hotels that often are more expensive
I wish the pool also had a hot tub, the shower could use some touch up paint and the bathroom should have tile or some covering other than carpet. Overall a fantastic stay at a nice place
Family Traveling with Teens
Bettie from San Ramon, CA
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff are very nice and helpful. Room are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect.
The shower water is too small and soft.
Couple
Roger from Yucaipa, CA
November 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was spacious and clean and breakfast was very good.
Water pressure in shower
James from Poway, CA
November 9, 2014
10.0
Our host was amazing! He treated everyone like family and made the stay very pleasant. The most friendly and accommodating hotel experience ever! I have already told others about this jewel.

Inn at East Beach is a small, cozy place with a beautiful view of the beach. The host was so very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was amazing, with many choices and a nice little outdoor patio to sit and eat. I would recommend The Inn to anyone staying in this area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel manager was very helpful and provided maps and information about the area. He also provided valuable coupons for free items at many local restaurants and eateries which we were able to use on this trip.
There was no air conditioning (near the beach) and this week was exceptionally hot.

Convenient to the beach and close to shuttle and local transportation

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
October 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Liked the location, close to the beach so we could easily go for a walk along the park to the wharf (about a mile). The continental breakfast was nicer than anticipated, individual quiches and scones. An older motel that's been pretty nicely upgraded.
Limited area to eat breakfast at outside tables. No air conditioning; our room was hot, since we were there during a few hot days. Big fans were provided but they were not sufficient.

Very nice hosts. Good value.

Dennis from Fockbek, Germany
September 19, 2014
10.0
Frank! He's one of a kind but he will make your stay the best experience ever. Promise!
The carpet in our room could have been replaced.

Good location, excellent staff.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
September 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was close to the beach and had an excellent continental breakfast.
limited table seating in the common area during morning rush.
Reviews of Inn At East Beach
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At East Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg