The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse

The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse in Corolla

The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse

The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1066 Ocean Trail
Corolla, NC 27927

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse in Corolla

# 2 of 2 hotels in Corolla
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jerry from Chapel Hill, NC
July 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful location. Nice kitchenette. Friendly staff. Access to free sports center.
A few nails popping up on the steps could use a hammer.

Hotel is right on the sound with pier over the. Sound. Nice walking trails. Convenient location. A "classic". One of the older places in Carolla.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Brook, NY
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location and ease of use.
The room smelled terribly of mold or mildew.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallston, MD
September 27, 2013
4.0
Location
missed things cleaning, last guests bar of soap. Hot tub not working.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ijamsville, MD
August 11, 2013
8.0
Location was great
Sheets were not changed on foldaway

Was able to move us to a room that fit our family nicely

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Columbus, OH
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I loved the pier, the pool, and dock. Really pretty view.
The condition of the rooms, namely the bathroom was appalling. The paint was chipped and mildewed. There were hairs around the bathroom. The blanket on the bed had spots that smelled like syrup.

The condition of the rooms, namely the bathroom was appalling. The paint was chipped and mildewed. There were hairs around the bathroom. The blanket on the bed had spots that smelled like syrup. In our first room, the pull out sofa still had the old sheets and blankets tangled up in a ball when I opened it..and inside was a pair of someone's shorts and a necklace. I was appalled. We switched rooms because that is where our kids were going to sleep. At 12:30am a couple unlocked our room we were asleep in and walked in! Scared the crap out of us! They were given the same room keys! When I brought all of this to the attention of the staff the next day, the woman said (in regards to the sofa "Well we didn't know you were planning on using it." So do they only clean the sofa bed when they know a guest is using it??!? YUCK! I couldn't believe she said that. In our new room one of the comforters smelled like syrup. The bathroom was a disaster for mildew and mold. And the towel rod was removed from the wall and hanging on the hook on the back of the door. Odd they didn't take the time to rehang it. Would not stay there again and definitely would not recommend it. ...read more

Couple
Stephen from Reston, VA
June 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great staff, exceeded expectations.
No.

This is a great place to stay when you are down at the outer banks. The Staff is amazing and the service is great.

Couple
Carla from Holland, MI
May 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location. Homey rooms. Kitchenette was useful
Nope

Family friendly. Randy was very knowledgeful about the area. Would definitely go back!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was a great location. Much nicer than a 1 star. It was very expensive.

This place is much nicer than a 1 star. The room we stayed in was clean and cozy. Excellent location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Beverly from Cary, NC
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Had a great time, hotel is in an excellent location, very friendly staff, can't wait to go back!

The hotel has discount coupons for Bob's Wild Horse Tour, but you have to ask for them. They have bicycles for hotel guest to use and are very close to Olde Corolla Village. Loved that they had mini-kitchenettes complete with pots, plates, glassware and silverware. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will go back again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
October 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great location, very nice amenities included such as access to free bikes. They had a great breakfast.
I wasn't to thrilled about the barking dogs in the room next to us.

Great location in Corolla and very nice setting and rooms. The staff was very helpful, was also nice having the horse tours located inside the Inn. Great place!

Reviews of The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg