The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse

The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse

The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1066 Ocean Trail
Corolla, NC 27927

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse in Corolla

# 2 of 2 hotels in Corolla
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Seaford, VA
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Incredible views, very best greetings from the reps.
N/a
Couple
Rosalynn from Virginia Beach, VA
May 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
STAFF WENT OUT OF THE WAY TO ACCOMMODATE OUR NEEDS. EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND UPBEAT. WE DID NOT BRING OUR DOG, BUT WOULD DO SO ON A FUTURE VISIT. DECK AND POOL HAVE SPECTACULAR VIEWS!
TV CABLE WAS UNRELIABLE, BUT WHO CARES?
Couple
Marvin from Hyattsville, MD
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent Customer Service
Would prefer full breakfast buffet for amount paid
Couple
Jerry from Chapel Hill, NC
July 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful location. Nice kitchenette. Friendly staff. Access to free sports center.
A few nails popping up on the steps could use a hammer.

Hotel is right on the sound with pier over the. Sound. Nice walking trails. Convenient location. A "classic". One of the older places in Carolla.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Brook, NY
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location and ease of use.
The room smelled terribly of mold or mildew.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallston, MD
September 27, 2013
4.0
Location
missed things cleaning, last guests bar of soap. Hot tub not working.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ijamsville, MD
August 11, 2013
8.0
Location was great
Sheets were not changed on foldaway

Was able to move us to a room that fit our family nicely

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Columbus, OH
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I loved the pier, the pool, and dock. Really pretty view.
The condition of the rooms, namely the bathroom was appalling. The paint was chipped and mildewed. There were hairs around the bathroom. The blanket on the bed had spots that smelled like syrup.

The condition of the rooms, namely the bathroom was appalling. The paint was chipped and mildewed. There were hairs around the bathroom. The blanket on the bed had spots that smelled like syrup. In our first room, the pull out sofa still had the old sheets and blankets tangled up in a ball when I opened it..and inside was a pair of someone's shorts and a necklace. I was appalled. We switched rooms because that is where our kids were going to sleep. At 12:30am a couple unlocked our room we were asleep in and walked in! Scared the crap out of us! They were given the same room keys! When I brought all of this to the attention of the staff the next day, the woman said (in regards to the sofa "Well we didn't know you were planning on using it." So do they only clean the sofa bed when they know a guest is using it??!? YUCK! I couldn't believe she said that. In our new room one of the comforters smelled like syrup. The bathroom was a disaster for mildew and mold. And the towel rod was removed from the wall and hanging on the hook on the back of the door. Odd they didn't take the time to rehang it. Would not stay there again and definitely would not recommend it. ...read more

Couple
Stephen from Reston, VA
June 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great staff, exceeded expectations.
No.

This is a great place to stay when you are down at the outer banks. The Staff is amazing and the service is great.

Couple
Carla from Holland, MI
May 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location. Homey rooms. Kitchenette was useful
Nope

Family friendly. Randy was very knowledgeful about the area. Would definitely go back!

Reviews of The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Corolla Lighthouse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.