The Independent Hotel

The Independent Hotel in Philadelphia

The Independent Hotel

The Independent Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1234 Locust Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Guest Rating for The Independent Hotel in Philadelphia

# 10 of 77 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Independent Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Independent Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Independent Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainville, CT
June 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The front desk was very friendly. The rooms were large and in a great part of the city - close to many restaurants and bars. The keurig was a great bonus to the room as well as having coffee and tea available in the lobby 24 hours a day.
The toilet broke two times we were there - it just wouldn't flush. The front desk was able to fix it in a few seconds so it was no big deal.

It was a great place to stay - we'd definitely consider staying here again!

Couple
Abigail from Cromwell, CT
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
the daily breakfast made getting out to the attractions early possible without any hangry people in our party.
A light sleeper might complain about noise, luckily, I'm not a light sleeper and this didn't bother me at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachael from Springfield, PA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, NJ
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms
I don't need restaurant or other amenities, but if you do, you have to go elsewhere

nice clean rooms, charming, great service and staff. free internet and complimentary breakfast

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olney, MD
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful and spacious. Very private.
Everything was great.

Small hotel about 4 blocks from the convention center. Great service, great location, easy to check in and out.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I booked this place because it is close to everything. The staff here treat the guest very well. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Ames, IA
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I enjoyed the atmosphere of the room with the exposed brick walls, wood floors, the rugs and draperies. The room was so much more comfortable than a standard hotel room.
Couple
Michael from Chicago, IL
July 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
the size of the rooms and the uniqueness of the hotel
Business Traveler
Tim from Minneapolis, MN
June 13, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Large rooms, very comfortable bed, very friendly and accommodating staff. Great location for restaurants, walking distance to the convention center.
Reviews of The Independent Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Independent Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg