The Scarlet Huntington

The Scarlet Huntington

The Scarlet Huntington Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1075 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for The Scarlet Huntington in San Francisco

# 8 of 355 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Scarlet Huntington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Scarlet Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Scarlet Huntington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
William from Berkeley, CA
December 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Salinas, CA
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, neat, high class comfortable, personable staff
The pool area staff need to be much more welcoming to teenagers. My kids were made to feel very unwelcome in the pool area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, CA
November 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly welcoming staff. Upgraded room to a lovely suite because they knew it was my husband's birthday. Very classy thing to do. Great bar/restaurant as well. A real joy!
Not a thing not to like about this hotel. I highly recommend.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great bar in restaurant, my room upgraded upon arrival, simple check-in, valet, great concierge, wonderful bellman/doorman: Ullyses! Originally decorated rooms with windows that open. Very spacious.
The smell in the rooms was some sort of scent that appeared to mask another smell. It was overwhelming even after windows opened; I requested prior to arrival, no down because of severe allergic reaction to feathers: there were six down pillows in room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location...beautiful large room and very friendly staff!
No.
Couple
Michael from Cary, IL
October 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was well appointed, clean and had a great view.
Service was average and in some cases poor.
Couple
David from Richmond, Canada
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's a refurbished historic building, but done in excellent taste, preserving interesting details while incorporating modern comforts. The rooms and common areas are immaculately clean. The staff are helpful and welcoming.
Nothing.

The hotel is situated on top of a steep climb. I was aware of that before arrival but did not expect it to be so far from Union Square.

Group Traveler
Steven from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were spacious, clean and new.
The lobby area was smaller than I expected.

The location is excellent for touring San Francisco. The remodeled rooms were very comfortable, the restaurant very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Michael from El Paso, TX
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly. Exceeded my expectations!
Solo Traveler
Loren from Cambridge, MA
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The overall 'polish' was outstanding. Many hotels purport to be luxury hotels, but the Huntington truly felt like a luxury in all aspects.
It was somewhat isolated from more exciting neighborhoods and nightlife. This would be both a blessing and a small concern.

Clean, classy, and elegant - the Huntington Hotel was a wholly satisfactory home for my time spent in San Francisco.

Reviews of The Scarlet Huntington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Scarlet Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.