The Houstonian Hotel

The Houstonian Hotel

The Houstonian Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
111 North Post Oak Lane
Houston, TX 77024

Hotel Guest Rating for The Houstonian Hotel in Houston

# 7 of 388 hotels in Houston
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Houstonian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Houstonian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Houstonian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Latoya from San Antonio, TX
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked everything about it beside 1 thing
I didn't like the fact I wasn't told that the items in the fridge wasn't free & I ended up paying more money than accepted..

We traveled from San Antonio to Houston & my kids & myself really enjoyed r selfs-- looking forward to taking another trip there when the price is right..

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freehold, NJ
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff and ambiance
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
May 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was super helpful. We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend!
Business Traveler
John from Rosenberg, TX
May 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Amenities
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jillian from Broken Arrow, OK
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Beautiful grounds and a lot to do.
Everything is ridiculously expensive from the parking to the restaurants, to the fact that you almost have to have someone help with your baggage and tip them since there are stairs in front of the elevators. Won't be staying here again.
Couple
Melissa from Melissa, TX
February 2, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shay from Baton Rouge, LA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Houstonian is unlike any other property.. A gem in the heart of the city. Great staff too.. Katarina at the front desk is the best!
N/A

Great breakfast.

Couple
Taryn from Breaux Bridge, LA
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Agoura Hills, CA
August 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
the hotel grounds, pools and exercise classes are wonderful. We enjoyed the food greatly and needed the exercise classes after the food.
Lights were burned out in our room and the shower handle came off. We reported the problems and nothing was done. We were not able to go by rental car with the hotel's directions, from Huston Hobby airport to The Hustonian, or back again to Hobby.

This was a trip for two older women to attend a 90th birthday party. We were very glad to have the resort to come home to.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Houstonian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Houstonian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.