Hotels in Houston

The Houstonian Hotel

The Houstonian Hotel

The Houstonian Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
111 North Post Oak Lane
Houston, TX 77024

Hotel Guest Rating for The Houstonian Hotel in Houston

# 6 of 361 hotels in Houston
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Houstonian Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Houstonian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Houstonian Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeff from Lafayette, LA
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gregg from Austin, TX
August 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Where do I start, the staff were incredible and the pro shop staff were informative and totally went way out of their way to find me what I needed on a short notice
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ahmadi, TX
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Greenery around the hotel
Very bad location, nowhere near Galleria. This is totally misleading the bidders nor the hotel qualifies for 5*

Location is very disappointing and the hotel cannot be qualified as a 5*.

Solo Traveler
Nauman from Chicago, IL
August 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and the grounds are hard to beat. Sound proofing in the rooms is amazing and had no problem sleeping in.
Furnishings in the room are a bit dated and at times the water was not as hot as I would have liked (though can understand given the number of families w/kids that stay here).

Overall, highly recommend the hotel, especially if you can make use of the fitness facilities. This is the sort of place that old money stays at - so low-key, unpretentious and discreet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
August 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great!
Nothing I did not like - it was fantastic.

Great amenities, location, service - you name it. Free WiFi in rooms, which is unusual for hotels of this rating. While in the room, you look at greenery, in the middle of Houston! GREAT swimming pool, with 6 lanes,for serious swimmers - the water is NOT chlorinated, but disinfected in a different way. There are also other swimming pools to accommodate everyone. I loved the walking path around the premises - more than a mile for jogging or walking. All guests can use the rec. facilities. This is a wonderful hotel, I enjoyed my staying there very much. (I am a very "high maintenance" sort of person - little things annoy me - and NOTHING annoyed me here!!!) ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burr Ridge, IL
August 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It is beautifully appointed. The rooms are larger than typical and the grounds beautiful.
It met all of my expectations.

Great hotel. The standard double room is normal than typical. The grounds are beautiful and the staff very polite and accomodating. Location is perfect, near The Galleria. I ordered room service a couple of times and the food and service were great. Totally met my expectations.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
August 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Hustonian has the best service I have encountered in a very long time. Staff trip over to help you.
Noise from other rooms (kids) was not pleasant at 11:00 pm or door knocking at 2:00am. I have been at other hotels that stress "courtesy" to other guests and to please keep the noise level down after 10:00pm. This hotel made it right by waiving some fees.

Overall I would definitely come back to the Hustonian. It is a beautiful historic hotel. We enjoyed our dinning experience at the Olivette Restaurant. All Staff members (Valet, bell service, front desk, restaurant etc.) are very kind and helpful. They do need to stress to guests, especially the ones with children or teenagers to have respect or courtesy for other guests by keeping the noise level down after 10:00 pm. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
August 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
I love the location, lobby, woodsy surroundings, Trellis spa, pool, Bar, public seating areas & fireplace. The place feels like an old decadent private club/lodge. Peaceful, relaxing, quiet. The Trellis spa/tranquility room is heaven- a 5 minute walk.
The smaller King room bathrooms are small. One sink, etc. Get a suite if you want more room. You can have a comparable room for half price in Houston, but you will NOT get the property, perks and assets that you get at the Houstonian, so worth it.

My favorite Houston hotel for a relaxing spa weekend and R & R. The ladies can go to the spa while hubbies enjoy the pool... you can eat at the Hotel restaurant or enjoy a Houston restaurant just minutes away. Close to the Galleria area. 20 minutes from Downtown. It is an excellent location. It is the most relaxation I ever get on a weekend trip. The Trellis spa together with The Houstonian is very calming and healing :) ...read more

Couple
Jackie from Rusk, TX
July 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very nice atmosphere. An oasis in the city.
There was construction around the pool area and the shuttle times to the Galleria were a little limited.

Very nice hotel. Service was excellent. Pool area was smaller than I thought it would be, but it was very nice.

Business Traveler
Jay from Tucson, AZ
July 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The Health Club and Spa
Nothing

This is a fantastic place. Probably the only place I will stay during my visits to Houston. It is a unique and outstanding property in all apsects

Reviews of The Houstonian Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Houstonian Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg