The Hotel Windsor

The Hotel Windsor in Melbourne

The Hotel Windsor

The Hotel Windsor Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
111 Spring Street
Melbourne 3000

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Windsor in Melbourne

# 17 of 400 hotels in Melbourne
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Washington, DC
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
this is a beautiful property in the heart of Melbourne across from the Parliament House. Love the location of the hotel and really more than we expected for the price paid. we would highly recommend the hotel to anybody looking You won't need a car at all
the air conditioning broke on the second light and they were unable to fix it. This comes with the territory in an old hotel however that was the only blemish on otherwise wonderful stay
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ke from Nanjing, China
December 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
old fashion hotel at same time older room and floor a little nosie from each other
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The best part was the location, the history behind it and the staff-- they were very nice.
Extremely disappointed-overwhelming run down. Every area in severe need of repair. Most dilapidated and depressing 5 star I have stayed in. A 2.5 star at most. My son said it reminded him of the movie "The Shining" -rooms, carpets, hallways very dingy.

I have traveled all over the world and only stay in 5 star hotels. It was clear that Windsor hotel was an impressive hotel in the 1800's and has had an impressive list of clients, but I would never recommend this hotel, as it is NOT a 5 star. A 2.5 star at most! The entire inside is very DEPRESSED! Dark, Dingy, Stained, unleveled floors. It is ridiculous to think that we paid as much as we did, to stay here! Staff, I must say, was very nice, but still could not make up for the poor state of the hotel! Im sorry to say that I have never been as disappointed in a hotel! ...read more

Eunji from Suwon-Si, Republic Of Korea
October 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
September 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Floors everywhere creaked severely..... Every footstep you made and your neighbours made could be heard. You should be informed at check in or before so that you can make a choice of which room you want or if you want to stay at all.

Great location, historic

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Labrador, Australia
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location, friendly & helpful staff
The squeaky floor boards and the noise of others walking up and down the corridors.
Family Traveling with Teens
Li from Beijing, China
February 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loccation and the full history feelling.

we like this hotel.

Reviews of The Hotel Windsor
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg