The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center

The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center in Roanoke

The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center

The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
110 Shenandoah Ave Ne
Roanoke, VA 24016
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center in Roanoke

# 1 of 29 hotels in Roanoke
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brandon from Virginia Beach, VA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The overall atmosphere and the staff. Easily, one of the best hotels I've stayed at.
Nothing to mention
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford Lakes, NJ
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was centrally located near restaurants and bars.
Nothing

It was wonderful in every way

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
historical charm, location, cleanliness, great staff and comfortable beds!
Couple
Van from Big Stone Gap, VA
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Style, Amenities, location, comfort, and dining.
Nope.

Hotel Roanoke has the ambiance, architecture, and convenience we like. It is the best location for visiting downtown Roanoke with the Market in the Square, fine restaurants, and several other attractions. The staff at the hotel are efficient, friendly, and ready to serve. Lowell in the Regency Room is a wonderful Maître D. He remembers us each time we dine at the restaurant. ...read more

Michele from Cape Coral, FL
June 16, 2014
10.0
Loved the fact that it was historic and that it had a walk way to downtown Roanoke. So convenient!
Nope

It seemed to be a social center for Roanoke. Everyone was friendly and having a good time. Hot cookies on arrival!

Couple
Kevin from Orlando, FL
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Historic Hotel Roanoke is absolutely beautiful,besides the elegance of the hotel, service and amenities, the hotel is surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains and right beside the downtown area. The warm chocolate chip cookies are a nice, welcoming touch.
Pleased with everything except for the bed, very uncomfortable and poor quality mattress.
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Prior Lake, MN
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Hotel Roanoke is truly one of the nicest hotels I've every stayed in while traveling. Staff were ALWAYS pleasant, accommodating, and went out of their way to make sure I was pleased with my time there. I felt like I had given myself a gift!
Not at all.

I would recommend The Hotel Roanoke to anyone who is looking for a top notch hotel with fabulous amenities and on-site dining.

Couple
Diana from Waynesburg, OH
April 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
I thought the hotel was beautiful. I walked around and found beautiful settings all along the interior.
I didn't have a refrigerator in my room.

A step back in time is always enjoyable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hardy, VA
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The service and facility was outstanding.
It's easy to hear the other guests In the halls and when other room doors slam shut, it's loud. I guess that's what you should expect from a 100 plus year old building.
Couple
David from Waynesboro, VA
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The only thing we did not like, was that the pillows were way too soft.
Reviews of The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg