The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staffs were friendly and very helpful.
Dirty looking rugs and lack of double beds.
Group Traveler
Barry from Reading, PA
October 6, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
one bed for 2 guys no other room vacant overbooked sucked made our start of our trip 7 people misable never again

1 or scale to 10

Group Traveler
Jo Ann from Schriever, LA
July 29, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location to all the city's activities
Rooms are a little out dated. comforter was dirty
Group Traveler
Justin from Defuniak Springs, FL
April 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was amazing and helpful beyond our expectations. The location was great, given that the whole city was booked solid. Trollies come almost to the front door to bring you wherever you want to go.
Parking gave us a little trouble but we figured it out. The staff told us how to do it correctly, we just goofed it up.

The staff was as helpful as you'd ever hope for and even more friendly. We showed up with twice the # of people they expected and they quickly switched us to larger rooms with no problems (on a PACKED weekend). It is walking distance to the heart of French quarter but for $3 a day we just rode the trollies. The Superdome is visible from hotel property. New Orleans was every bit as fun as I remembered it and some more! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice staff. Quiet, convenient location. The hotel has a lot of charm.

I think this is a nice place to stay if you're visiting New Orleans. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and very helpful, and it's walking distance to the Frnech Quarter and lots of other attractions....

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
November 12, 2012
Group Traveler
2.0
nothing
i did not get receipt when i left, since they said the machine was broken and promised to send it to me in one or two days. However, i have not received it now (4 weeks later).
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 7 of 7 group traveler reviews)
See all 82 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg