The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 294 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wentzville, MO
January 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was a cheap hotel with no amenities. The couple in the room across from us were up all night screaming and cussing each other out. It took a long time for security to come up. There were no towels in the room, the drain in the tub did not work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alejandro from Celebration, FL
December 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good Hotel but never comparable to Sheraton or Hilton definitely not on the same star category
Location, Bathtub had rust on drainage, other than that was pretty good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Athens, GA
October 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Staff is super nice.
Hotel is really loud, you can hear everything in rooms around you and down the hall. Outside is so loud I thought a window was open. Hotel has a spot light outside set up to illuminate the hotel, is shines right into the rooms, no curtains only blinds.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dominica from Oakland, CA
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great staff. Very personable greeting, great tips and very friendly and helpful. Also extremely accommodating. Nice to have a bar right downstairs, even though I didn't get to try it out.
No mattress pads on the bed. Bed wasn't properly made up when I arrived. Slightly old.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Asuncion, Paraguay
January 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
My family enjoyed the size of their room and said that they're beds were comfortable.
There was a lot of misscomunication from the get go. The first room we got had a door that didn't close properly, the door was broken so we changed rooms. We also found a staff key on the floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Place, LA
March 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Housekeeping extremely nice. The front desk brought ice to our room whenever it was needed. Doorman extremely polite. We were there over Mardi Gras holidays and still got great service even though it was very busy and crowded.
Restaurant pretty pricey. Teenagers couldn't find much to eat on the menu.
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 7 of 7 family with teens reviews)
See all 167 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.