The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Place, LA
March 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Housekeeping extremely nice. The front desk brought ice to our room whenever it was needed. Doorman extremely polite. We were there over Mardi Gras holidays and still got great service even though it was very busy and crowded.
Restaurant pretty pricey. Teenagers couldn't find much to eat on the menu.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
February 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was excellent. Location was good. Overall a good experience.
Rooms are comfortable with everything you need. Good bedding. Nice amenities, but have a stark feel to the decor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Close to downtown.
I have reservations for two rooms and I got my rooms at 6:45 PM. I visited the hotel at 2 PM, they told me to come back at 4PM and i got back after the game at 6PM and they made me wait for 45mins.Finally we checked in around 6:45 PM

NA

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Forest Park, GA
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel was unique. I liked the decor. The staff were nice for the most part. They had a pet parrot in the lobby.
There was a dead plant in the room. I also read about others having dead plants in the reviews on our way to New Orleans. There were NO wash cloths in either of the two rooms my family stayed in. Coffee maker also missing from our room.

Check in was a bad experience. rooms are small but n ice..dead plant..missing coffee maker and wash clothes..they did not replace towels.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Monroe, LA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was very nice
I thought I booked two rooms, with two beds. When I got there both rooms had only one queen bed. There was a lot of hair in the shower on the walls. The room was really small and no coffee pot, but was listed as an amenity.

The hotel was quite and the staff was great. I did't even have a problem with the location. The main proble was the cleaniness of the bathroom.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Rowlett, TX
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was on the trolley line
Parking. If you self parked you had to walk 2 long blocks back to the hotel. So don't forget anything in your car

Overall my stay was great. They said I had a large room but it didn't that large. I guess it was since I can fit a roll away bed in there too.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Milwaukee, WI
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked the staff and the location
The rooms were very very tiny.
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 7 of 7 family with teens reviews)
See all 80 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg