The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
April 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked the French themed decor.
I wish that the windows had been bigger and at a lower level, so that I could enjoy the view. Also wish it had its own self parking lot.

The bed was very comfortable ! And the staff was friendly :)

Couple
Veronica from Houston, TX
March 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and willing to help when ask questions. The modern look inside the room.
There was no microwave in the room, and the refrigerator had an odor. Also there was no public area for getting ice.
Couple
Stepehn from Carthage, TX
March 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
front desk help very cooperative. took the time to move us to bigger room with king bed.
size of the rooms, no ice, location,
Couple
Jordan from Round Rock, TX
March 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room had a great feel!! You feel like you are home!!
No
Couple
Daniel from Chauvin, LA
March 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
Staff were nice
Room small. Stubbed toe on bed frame. Location far fri harrahs. Staff was verry nice.
Couple
Deborah from Houston, TX
January 28, 2015
Couple
4.0
Quaint hotel and quiet.
we had to call the front desk to get an iron, ironing board & hair dryer. We had a coffee maker but no coffee and no cups. When we checked into our room the TV was on and a bottle of furniture polish & rag was there, as if someone had just left.
Couple
Jeffry from Cary, NC
January 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
This place is a winner. Style and decor is great. Service is superior. Nothing like the chain hotels. A truly boutique hotel. In great location next to the trolley line and a few minute walk to the waterfront.
Never really had a chance to say this in other reviews --- could not find anything wrong or anything that could be improved.
Couple
Carroll from New Orleans, LA
January 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and the "modern" stylings.
11am checkout.
Couple
Leslie from Sikeston, MO
January 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was modern. The lobby was very well decorated and staff was friendaly
$30 to valet. Otherwise you had to park 8-10 blocks away and walk back

Would not stay again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
December 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
location staff restaurant bar
double bed musty smell
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 51 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 111 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.