The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MS
December 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything

The rooms are ridiculously small. The room was dirty from the carpet to the head board and shower. The front desk looked at me as if I were lost while waiting to check in. I literally had to ask if I was at the right place since they didnt address me.

Couple
Patrick from Marietta, GA
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was just great. Super bars, close to Restaurants.
Really I liked everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and modern. Staff was friendly and responsive.
N/a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
November 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, great staff
Room needed updating and was not clean clean around the edges, especially the mouldings in the bathroom, hallway carpets worn

Great hotel for an adventurous traveler

Couple
Ladonna from Chicago, IL
October 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
I loved the decor.
I had a few follow through issues. I requested an iron my first night...I had to call back 2 times before they told me they couldn't locate one. So I went out slightly wrinkle. The next day I called again, still no iron.

It took me 2 days to get an iron....it was only due to my follow through and constant requests that I got one. They also ran out of coffee cups while we were there. For the money and star rating, they need to do better. I was not fully pleased with my experience.

Couple
Robert from Brandon, MS
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
October 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff
Room overpriced for accommodations.

Rooms are too small. Nowhere to hang clothes. Walls are paper thin.

Couple
Laranda from Baton Rouge, LA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tara from Jackson, MS
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff!
For the I expected complimentary breakfast.

I enjoyed my stay.

Couple
Lauren from Friendship, TN
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location. I liked the fact that we were able to check in early.
There was no ice machine or microwave. Although, the staff was more than willing to get some from the bar. That is my only complaint.

It was really modern. I liked the art in the front lobby. The elevators were pretty cool. I didnt hear alot of street noise. Very accomodating hotel. I would stay here again.

Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 43 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 93 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg