The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
936 Street Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 386 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ken from Murfreesboro, TN
February 21, 2017
Couple
2.0
Near the French quarter
Cramped rooms. Scratchy towels. No clock. No ice machine. Our room window faced the front and there was no way to block the colored lights beaming on the hotel from lighting up the room all night. Mattresses were not comfortable. no eggs for brkfast
Couple
Kimberely from Carencro, LA
February 21, 2017
Couple
3.0
Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
February 21, 2017
Couple
5.0
The location and the concierge was very helpful. Nice breakfast included.
The walls are very thin. We could hear tvs and people talking all night.
Couple
Susan from Mobile, AL
February 13, 2017
Couple
2.0
ALMOST LIKE A DORM BUT THE DECOR WAS poor
Couple
Kim from Thibodaux, LA
February 8, 2017
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing
Location sucked , staff acted as if we were bothering them when we had questions .
Couple
Stosh from Farmington, UT
January 25, 2017
Couple
6.0
Was very small and not very clean. Poor furniture in rooms as well. Very tacky
Couple
Jacinda from Marlow, OK
January 6, 2017
Couple
2.0
The price was great and the location met our needs.
The hotel was not what we expected. We ran out of toilet paper and waiting so long that we walked across the street and bought some from the convenient store across the street. We asked for extra pillows and were told they have no extras. Breakfast bad.
Couple
Richard from Carencro, LA
November 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
staff and location
Couple
Beth from D'Iberville, MS
November 8, 2016
Couple
8.0
This hotel was in close proximity to where we needed to be in the city. Staff was polite and helpful. Shower was done well and there were amenities which were nice to have for our stay.
Rooms were very small. It was not what we expected for the price. It was like a dorm room size room. I would not consider this a 3.5 star hotel. It was nice, clean, and a simple place to stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
November 1, 2016
Couple
4.0
The staff was friendly. The location was convenient to the Convention Center where I was attending a conference.
Staff were friendly, but did not check my ID on check-in. There were crowds of drunk people hanging outside the front lobby. Additionally, the room was uncomfortable. The bed was very old, creaky, and unsupportive. Linens scratchy. Not nearly 3 1/2 stars.
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 72 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.