The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
936 Street Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
August 3, 2016
Couple
4.0
Room was clean
Poor staff. Restaurant and bar were never open. No drinks upon arrival as told. Tiny rooms with a terrible bed. Could not get a do not disturb sign for door.
Couple
Kathryn from Moss Point, MS
July 26, 2016
Couple
5.0
I liked the fact that the hotel was located very close to a trolly stop.
No ice bucket or iron in the rooms. Complimentary breakfast was offered but pretty much all carbs. Also,they ran out of coffee during breakfast. I expected a little more.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 22, 2016
Couple
4.0
$50 non-disclosed pet fee
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kronberg, Germany
June 16, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location was great for visiting the city
Room1 disaster:small window up high: dark like dungeon. Small:i kept hitting myself in the bed+wardrobe edge, almost broke my foot. Next morning asked to be moved,upon returning the staff did not know about it. New room was loud from AC-machine on rooftop
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danielsville, PA
May 5, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 9, 2016
Couple
5.0
Room was clean
The atmosphere was bad, the hotel gave my wife and I bad vibes. You get the bare bones treatment, no vending machines or iron. I have paid less to stay at a much nicer place. It's OK if you just want a place to sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suisun City, CA
April 8, 2016
Couple
7.0
There was always either security or an employee waiting and opening the door for you at any time of the night.
The sheets were not always clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
April 3, 2016
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff. Good for over night trips.
Rooms were very small/tight.
Couple
Terry from Beaumont, TX
March 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was superb. I really enjoyed the "modern" décor. The room had the feel of an apartment rather than a hotel room, much more of a art-deco European feel. Enjoyed our stay.
The Hotel Modern is not what I expected in a 3 1/2 star hotel. The hotel is limited in its restaurant offering, valet parking can be problematic due to distance from hotel. Be prepared to travel away from the area for meals.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cut Off, LA
March 1, 2016
Couple
4.0
the rooms look like they were not updated in quite a while.
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 69 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 178 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.