The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
November 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, great staff
Room needed updating and was not clean clean around the edges, especially the mouldings in the bathroom, hallway carpets worn

Great hotel for an adventurous traveler

Couple
Ladonna from Chicago, IL
October 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
I loved the decor.
I had a few follow through issues. I requested an iron my first night...I had to call back 2 times before they told me they couldn't locate one. So I went out slightly wrinkle. The next day I called again, still no iron.

It took me 2 days to get an iron....it was only due to my follow through and constant requests that I got one. They also ran out of coffee cups while we were there. For the money and star rating, they need to do better. I was not fully pleased with my experience.

Couple
Robert from Brandon, MS
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
October 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff
Room overpriced for accommodations.

Rooms are too small. Nowhere to hang clothes. Walls are paper thin.

Couple
Laranda from Baton Rouge, LA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tara from Jackson, MS
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff!
For the I expected complimentary breakfast.

I enjoyed my stay.

Couple
Lauren from Friendship, TN
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location. I liked the fact that we were able to check in early.
There was no ice machine or microwave. Although, the staff was more than willing to get some from the bar. That is my only complaint.

It was really modern. I liked the art in the front lobby. The elevators were pretty cool. I didnt hear alot of street noise. Very accomodating hotel. I would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chancellor, AL
July 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
July 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was too small and the staff was very slow with responding to requests. I've never been in a hotel that serves ice in a trash bag due to them not having enough ice buckets. The air conditions have sensors which turn off at night while you sleep.

I will never stay at this hotel again, for the price I paid, I could have gotten a larger room at a set of chain hotels. Very disappointed with staff and the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and rooms were clean.
parking was extremely inconvenient. $30 per day for valet and $10 day for self-park. parking garage was 3 blocks away and about a 15-20 min roundtrip if you choose to self-park. restaurant was ok compared to other local places. Wi-Fi was poor.

Hotel is a 2.5 star, possibly a 3.0 star but definitely not a 3.5 star. Parking was terrible as NOLA is hot and humid in June so a 15 minute walk for hotel parking is not ideal. Wi-Fi was terrible and not even feasible for business travelers as I constantly lost reception and when I did get a signal is was extremely weak. The hotel restaurant is only so-so compared to other local establishments and two of the dishes listed on the menu was not available during my 5 day stay. The staff was amazing which is the only reason I would even consider giving the Modern Hotel 3.0 stars. At --- per night, I thought "what an amazing price for a 3.5 star hotel." As a frequent business travel, I can tell you the Modern Hotel is a long ways from being 3.5 stars. The Modern Hotel is a good hotel if you're just looking for a place to lay your head for the night. The lobby is extremely small and the rest of the hotel is not accommodating for a business travel or for a family on vacation. The Modern Hotel is more suited for the person on vacation that just needs a room for the night and plans on spending their day and night outside of the hotel. ...read more

Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 40 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 89 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg