The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from New Orleans, LA
February 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
locale
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, TX
January 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Hotel staff was really nice about out late check in.
Parking was a mess as we need to pay for parking. Room did not have a microwave or a fridge.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
December 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was not too far from convention center.
Staff was not very helpful. Bathroom had shower only... and it was not very wide. Could not turn without touching the shower curtain, and it's definitely not because I'm obese.
Solo Traveler
Stephan from Elyria, OH
December 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Easy to get/walk to. Lots of vacancy
I never appreciate comments such as oh you used pipeline. Tiny "pipeline room". Halls outdated. Hotel is split by two buildings With uncovered walk ways. Lack of desk person at desk
Solo Traveler
Paul from Dallas, TX
September 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
There were several issues that led me to believe this hotel was not 3.5 star ratedNo premium cable No chair, aside from desk chair Wi- fi did not workNo poolShower full of water all day longNo ice No vendingLaughable mini bar no liquor
Solo Traveler
Joe from West Hartford, CT
September 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel and experience. Very close to the WW II Museum, the Convention Center, and the River. A quality hotel with value. Thank you.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacombe, LA
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I really like the convenience of the location. The room was nice and comfortable. I appreciated the in-room Keurig with go cups.
There is only one desk agent so it took longer than expected to check in. I was disappointed that there was no iron in the room. I ended up going to work wrinkly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing actually
The hotel appeared very old and the "modern" seems to be intended to be a contrast, a play on words if you will. The hallways are dark. The elevators and slow and the outdatedness continues in the dark and dingy room...the dungeon. Don't stay here!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The customer service was excellent! The staff were friendly and accommodating. Would rate 10 out of 10!
The star rating is misleading/inaccurate. It does not rise to the level of a 3.5 star. Room was small, had poor lighting, furniture old, bed was uncomfortable.
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 18 solo traveler reviews)
See all 166 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.