The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Zachary, LA
February 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

The staff does a good job putting lipstick on this pig of a hotel. The lobby is trendy and nicely done, but the room was more like a dorm room than a hotel room. The bed in the room I had was by far the worst I've ever had in a hotel. The bathroom is adequate and the shower had excellent water pressure. The soap/shampoo/conditioner bottles hanging on the shower wall are a huge fail, awkward and do not work well at all. The furniture in the room looked like something that you would find in a dorm room. This hotel is not a 3.5 star hotel by any means, it's not listed anywhere but priceline at that star level. Priceline should be ashamed to perpetrate this fraud on its loyal (or formerly loyal) customers. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gregory from Bowie, MD
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Maria from Mckinney, TX
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff at this hotel were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very nice!
Parking was difficult. The public parking garage was 2 1/2 blocks away. Valet parking was and extra 30+ tax, but you could not get your car out from 1am-6am, unless you walked the 2 1/2 blocks yourself.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laramie, WY
January 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
You can walk to the French Quarter in 15-20 min. Also, it's surrounded by some good restaurants
Extra expenses are more expensive compared to other hotels, such as the delivery fee of food is 5 dollars, the snacks, drinks and alcohols in the refrigerator are way pricy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winona, MS
November 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful, and had such a great attitude. Real customer service. The room was very clean, well organized and the bed was very comfortable. Never expected to get all this at this price!
There was nothing I didn't like, and I'd stay there again, and recommend it to friends.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
August 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I love the warehouse district. The location is perfect!
The rooms are small but clean
Solo Traveler
Bryan from Abi, LA
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
very unique decorations in the public areas.
room was very small. the a/c was motion activated so if the room was left for 15 min or more then the a/c reset to 77 degrees. the room was a bit dusty and bathroom products missing
Solo Traveler
Aaron from Houston, TX
December 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice modern decor. Modest, but comfortable, pleasant spaces for rooms. Bar and restaurant look very inviting (though I've tried neither). Very responsive, flexible service. Easy in/out access, and great location with access to Garden District, French
A/C in hallway was sub-zero; quite freezing... in December. But was able to adjust room controls sufficiently to compensate.

For my visits to New Orleans, I strongly prefer this modern hotel and its central location. From its spot on Lee Circle, one can easily access Garden District or French Quarter by streetcar or foot.Service is very responsive, and attentive. Lots of nice touches added for comfort, and decor is very modern and pleasing. Rooms are modestly sized, but benefit from good layout and lighting, imparting a pleasant vibe. Indeed, in common bar area (with cool outside courtyard) and restaurant, pains have been taken with design to permit lots of light and little stuffiness. I was instantly relaxed and at ease, and felt as if I was staying in a cool, European hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Shay from Riverdale, GA
August 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The talking parrot.
They over charged my card $180 in advance when i checked in the hotel for services I have not used.
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 78 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg