The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
936 Street Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 332 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Allen from New Orleans, LA
June 29, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Great vibe , clever concept
Small rooms
Business Traveler
Bonita from Oakland, CA
May 18, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
it was clean and breakfast was good. i liked the hours for breakfast.
it was fine, would have loved a pool. Staff were fine. Hotel initially charged my credit card for full amount of stay when i checked in - my bank advised me - then that charge disappeared and I was able to split the charge with my friend. worked out.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aiken, SC
May 16, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel was well located for the event I was attending at the convention center. The staff were generally friendly.
The hotel as a whole is worn and in need of general maintenance. The shower in our room broke our second night in the room (it got stuck on) and we had to be relocated at 1 AM. The second room had holes in the carpet.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 30, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful.
The wifi was unusable for business at a speed of 1 mbps in my room. I had to use my own hotspot to get any work done.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
April 25, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon, OH
April 18, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jace from Tomball, TX
April 16, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing about this hotel was impressive or above average.
I had a poor experience with the hotel. There was a roach crawling on my pillow, no internet, gaps around the entry door so you hear people, my room was in the second tower so I had to walk on the uncovered balcony in the rain to get to in/out of my room
Business Traveler
James from Conneautville, PA
April 8, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
It was unique
Limited dining options
Business Traveler
Laurie from Sachse, TX
February 18, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving & never going back.And believe me... I am very big on singing companies, hotels, people praises and being their "walking, talking advertisement" when one gives good service,treatment, etc. I was highly disappointed & it is NOT close to 3.5 stars!
Too much to say...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haidian District, China
February 6, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 32 business traveler reviews)
See all 181 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.