The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 294 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haidian District, China
February 6, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swansea, MA
January 28, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much it was plain.
$50 hold as a transaction if i purchased it and long wait to get the money back
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
January 27, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Landon from Duluth, GA
January 26, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tony from Greensboro, NC
December 14, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing, I think this hotel should be 1 and 1/2 star.
No towel in the bathroom, had to go to the front desk to pick them up and the second day they had just one towel for us in the bathroom.The dispensers for shampoo and shower jell was broken and the room smelled like dead animal. And I can go on and on.
Business Traveler
Rebecca from Owasso, OK
December 8, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Good location with good proximity to museums.
Small rooms, housekeeping not performed, no trashcan, urine stained sheets.
Business Traveler
William from Palatine, IL
November 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The room has a Kureg coffee machine and the toiletries are excellent quality. Nice shower, excellent water preasure and roomy. Decent value for what we paid.
The rooms are quite small. It is a older building and the rooms show some wear. For example the carpeting. The hotel concept is trying to be "hip & contemporary". However, it falls short on the details.
Business Traveler
Sylvie from Baton Rouge, LA
November 18, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was very, very courteous, friendly and professional. I also liked the decor.
My room was the size of a closet (10 by 12 maybe?). There was no hand towel nor facecloth in my bathroom. My bed was under a vent which dripped water right on my face - had to rearrange pillows to sleep. Morning front desk merely apologized for it.
Business Traveler
Mark from Foley, AL
October 30, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was great as well as the location. It was clean and the ambiance was really neat.
The room was small for the star rating, about the size of a small bedroom in you house. Parking did not exist. No place to unload bags especially in the rain and the offered park was 3 blocks away. $10 a day to self park or $30 for valet.
Business Traveler
Richard from Lakewood, CO
October 23, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
It was relatively inexpensive
Rooms are smallish.
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 28 business traveler reviews)
See all 167 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.