The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ashley from Hoover, AL
August 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The view of city, friendliness of the staff
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
August 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was Great!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Room was extremely small. Did not have clock, iron or ironing board. Staff was not very helpful. Informed me that those items were reserved for the larger rooms and my room did not qualify for these basic items that are found in most hotel rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomeryville, PA
August 4, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Waiting for change of the bedding upon arrival, didn't get to experience shower gel, shampoo and hair conditioner even during a 5 day stay. The carpet needs upgrading immediately.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
June 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very Private. We rarely saw other guests. Great beds! Lovely bar area. Loved being so close to the trolley and museums.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, OH
April 7, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful
Location is about as far away from everything as it can be. Only close place is the WWII Museum
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The location
They lost my reservation at first and it took nearly an hour to resolve. The room was dirty and had not been cleaned properly. The place was not well maintained.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Metarie, GA
December 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location is great. The staff were curteous and helpful. There is free street parking nearby.
The rooms are very small. But, they are cute.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Atlanta, GA
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice people and cool look and feel to public space.
Scratchy bed linens. Weird layout to rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
they force to buy internet service, total robbery. I will not stay here ever. I got one of the rooms in the middle of the building so there so there was no windows.

location is perfect, service is bad, no manager in site, I was there for 3 days and I will never stay there again, they force to pay for services you don't need. I stay in New Orleans about 190 days per year, you lost me.

Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 19 business traveler reviews)
See all 135 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.