The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
they force to buy internet service, total robbery. I will not stay here ever. I got one of the rooms in the middle of the building so there so there was no windows.

location is perfect, service is bad, no manager in site, I was there for 3 days and I will never stay there again, they force to pay for services you don't need. I stay in New Orleans about 190 days per year, you lost me.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Crystal from Bradento, FL
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was awesome. I needed two beds not one and they upgraded at no charge I was willing to pay extra foe my mistake but they didnt charge me!.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
price and friendly staff
air conditioner units were on motion sensor
Business Traveler
Alan from Nacogdoches, TX
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Parking ($30) @ day Difficult to get to location. Roads under construction/one way (really not hotels fault... just hard to access.
Business Traveler
Bo from Warsaw, IN
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Cannot find the item I lost in my room. I l left my iPadmini charger at the room when I checked out. The next day when I realized it and called them to check this out, they said they didn't find it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Super nice staff.

Seemed like a mid-town New York City hotel from the 1930's with modern updates. Very pleasant.

Business Traveler
Vassili from Houston, TX
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Walking distance from the Convention center

Parking arrangement could've been better, but overall pretty good for the price.

Business Traveler
Willie from Copperas Cove, TX
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
had to pay for parking

The hotel was ok, but not a 3.5 star a more like a 2.5 star.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
December 17, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was within walking distance of the convention center. Also on a nice evening, one could also walk to the French quarters for easy dining.
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 10 business traveler reviews)
See all 89 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg