The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Room was extremely small. Did not have clock, iron or ironing board. Staff was not very helpful. Informed me that those items were reserved for the larger rooms and my room did not qualify for these basic items that are found in most hotel rooms.
Couple
Lance from Logan, UT
August 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
The hotel tried for a very clean, hipster style feel to it. The staff was attentive and friendly, for what needs we had for them.
The hipster feel seemed like a cover up. The room was rather barren, with some books on a table to up the value. The pillows were cheap, and the bed rather uncomfortable. Parking was a major issue as well. Definitely not the value I had thought.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The customer service was excellent! The staff were friendly and accommodating. Would rate 10 out of 10!
The star rating is misleading/inaccurate. It does not rise to the level of a 3.5 star. Room was small, had poor lighting, furniture old, bed was uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Willa from Clinton, MS
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel services were excellent., the front desk clerk upgraded our room to give us more space after he saw that we were traveling with two small children.Every one was very helpful and willing to help anyway they could. We will definitely stay again
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Black Jack, MO
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
close to bus and rail station and a couple of attractions. the price
small rooms and no tubs
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
August 5, 2015
Enjoyed the food and especially the craftmanship of the bartender who was creating our drinks.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomeryville, PA
August 4, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Waiting for change of the bedding upon arrival, didn't get to experience shower gel, shampoo and hair conditioner even during a 5 day stay. The carpet needs upgrading immediately.
Tyron from Maumelle, AR
August 3, 2015
1.0
My room didn't get clean and the rooms were too small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melisa from Lafayette, LA
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was smaller than expected. Parking was an inconvenience. The valet Lane is small and we had to travel the roundabout a few times. Self parking is two blocks
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
August 2, 2015
Decor - but only in the lobby.
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 135 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.