The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
July 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was too small and the staff was very slow with responding to requests. I've never been in a hotel that serves ice in a trash bag due to them not having enough ice buckets. The air conditions have sensors which turn off at night while you sleep.

I will never stay at this hotel again, for the price I paid, I could have gotten a larger room at a set of chain hotels. Very disappointed with staff and the hotel.

Business Traveler
Crystal from Bradento, FL
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was awesome. I needed two beds not one and they upgraded at no charge I was willing to pay extra foe my mistake but they didnt charge me!.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and rooms were clean.
parking was extremely inconvenient. $30 per day for valet and $10 day for self-park. parking garage was 3 blocks away and about a 15-20 min roundtrip if you choose to self-park. restaurant was ok compared to other local places. Wi-Fi was poor.

Hotel is a 2.5 star, possibly a 3.0 star but definitely not a 3.5 star. Parking was terrible as NOLA is hot and humid in June so a 15 minute walk for hotel parking is not ideal. Wi-Fi was terrible and not even feasible for business travelers as I constantly lost reception and when I did get a signal is was extremely weak. The hotel restaurant is only so-so compared to other local establishments and two of the dishes listed on the menu was not available during my 5 day stay. The staff was amazing which is the only reason I would even consider giving the Modern Hotel 3.0 stars. At --- per night, I thought "what an amazing price for a 3.5 star hotel." As a frequent business travel, I can tell you the Modern Hotel is a long ways from being 3.5 stars. The Modern Hotel is a good hotel if you're just looking for a place to lay your head for the night. The lobby is extremely small and the rest of the hotel is not accommodating for a business travel or for a family on vacation. The Modern Hotel is more suited for the person on vacation that just needs a room for the night and plans on spending their day and night outside of the hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
price and friendly staff
air conditioner units were on motion sensor
Couple
George from Davs, CA
June 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rachel from Germantown, TN
June 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Comparatively to area hotels - NOTHING
Location and rooms were like dorm rooms. View was a small Window that overlooked HVAC units!
Couple
Thomas from Southaven, MS
June 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean staff was wonderful room a little small but ok. they did have free internet.
could have been closer to the French qt

did not offer free breakfast no parking had to pay thirty dollars a day for secure parking or twenty a day for un secure

Family Traveling with Young Children
Penny from San Franicso, CA
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and location was perfect and easy to drive to from the airport.
No

Great staff and the food in the restaurant was amazing and excited to return for the end of my trip .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baker, LA
May 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was the best thing about this hotel. Everything else was a big let down!
It never would get cold. I had no hot water when I took my shower and our room coffee pot would not work. We had to walk across the street to get coffee.

It was really a big disappointment. I wish we had went to a different hotel. It made our stay miserable and ruined our trip.

Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg