The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
936 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 154 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
October 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff
Room overpriced for accommodations.

Rooms are too small. Nowhere to hang clothes. Walls are paper thin.

Couple
Laranda from Baton Rouge, LA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Nick from Lafayette, LA
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
they force to buy internet service, total robbery. I will not stay here ever. I got one of the rooms in the middle of the building so there so there was no windows.

location is perfect, service is bad, no manager in site, I was there for 3 days and I will never stay there again, they force to pay for services you don't need. I stay in New Orleans about 190 days per year, you lost me.

Couple
Tara from Jackson, MS
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff!
For the I expected complimentary breakfast.

I enjoyed my stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lauren from Friendship, TN
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location. I liked the fact that we were able to check in early.
There was no ice machine or microwave. Although, the staff was more than willing to get some from the bar. That is my only complaint.

It was really modern. I liked the art in the front lobby. The elevators were pretty cool. I didnt hear alot of street noise. Very accomodating hotel. I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from St.Martinville, LA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I could literally touch three of four walls when laying in the bed. The AC never went below 75. We were miserable. The hotel was mot even as roomy as a Days Inn. Such a disappointment. I never stayed on this end of New Orleans & it will never happen again

The guy that checked our reservations didn't seem willing to accommodate. He was frumpy. But when we inquired about restaurants he was very helpful. But as far as the hotel atmosphere, horrible. And who wants to be in a room with 75 degrees reading on thermostat and 95 degrees outside. Beds were very uncomfortable. Hard beds and pillows seemedout of shape. Overall miserable. Stayed at many other hotels around the city and was thoroughly satisfied. Not so much here. Wouldn't recommend this even as a dog motel as they state they accommodate the pets too. ...read more

Laura from Jonesboro, LA
July 30, 2014
10.0
Helpful, curtious staff. Location!
No microwave in room. (But who eats in room in NOLA anyway.)
Solo Traveler
April from Belle Chasse, LA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the decor, the staff and Scarlett the mascot. The restaurant was AMAZING best food ever!!!
Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg