The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans

The Hotel Modern New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
936 Street Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Modern New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 414 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Modern New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Modern New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ledbetter, KY
June 20, 2017
Couple
4.0
The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous.
Location was too far away from things to do and the hotel inside looked horrible in hallways and rooms. Carpets were stained, walls needed paint, furniture looked shabby. Needs a complete remodel. We will not stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Albuquerque, NM
June 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 7, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff made an effort to know me over the 5 nights I was at the hotel. They were delightful. The best part of my stay in the hotel.
The room was a little "beat up" dings/scuffs on the walls.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Luling, LA
May 30, 2017
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Katie from Nightmute, AK
May 26, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to the train station.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montebello, CA
May 24, 2017
Couple
1.0
Nothing. It was my worst experience.
The area not good.lots of bums around the area. In the evening only one person for service at the front desk,if I need anything ,I have to go down myself to get it from the front desk.
Solo Traveler
Alan from Saint Johns, FL
May 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Charming older hotel . Excellent staff and great location convenient to WWII museum, restaurants and many other attractions. Also close to French Quarter. Room was clean and cozy. Extra bonus of a really nice free breakfast too. I enjoyed my stay.
No
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from San Antonio, TX
May 15, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
The location.
The rooms and beds were very small. There was only one person working the front desk so it took us about 20 minutes to get checked in. There were patches in the ceiling and the lobby and entrance area was also very small. This is not a 3.5 star hotel.
Business Traveler
Aaron from Broken Arrow, OK
May 14, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was nice, and bed was good.
The shower had no where to hold your shampoo and soap, I had to place it on the toilet. There were spots where it look like there was something there before but never replaced. Bathroom wasn't totally clean, used washcloth left for two days.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
May 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Hotel Modern New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Modern New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.