The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
215 4th Street South
Minneapolis, MN 55401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection in Minneapolis

# 21 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 972 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorhead, MN
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The comfortable bed and the hotel decor.
Couple
Karla from Columbia, SC
June 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel perfect location
Parking options but that's all of downtown not really the hotels fault.
Couple
Timothy from New Prague, MN
June 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great Breakfast Buffet with fresh omlette and waffle
Over 2 hour delay getting checked in and had to take a lower quality room with no view just to get a room. No call back, I had to keep calling them every half hour. MANY guests waiting in the lobby had the same problem and several cancelled and left.

Nuce facility and bar etc. overbooked or understaffed, not sure....

Michael from Watertown, SD
June 21, 2015
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julio from Stockton, CA
June 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room had a clean modern look with great in room central air. The location and staff were really nice as well as a welcoming lobby.
For an expensive hotel it did not have what cheap hotels have and that is a mini fridge. Also for an expensive hotel it did not have what cheap hotels have and that is a mini fridge. Also it did not give thorough information about the hotel it self.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis Park, MN
June 17, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alvin from Berthoud, CO
June 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
clean...really clean and quiet
no starbucks!
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
June 11, 2015
9.0
Great Staff, Quiet rooms, Elegant, clean, lots of amenities.
Valet Parking is $34 + tax, Hotel has no ramp/parking of it's own. Entrance is easy to miss driving on the busy downtown streets.

Overall, this is a great place to stay. We showed up on a Sunday night, when traffic downtown Minneapolis is by far at it's lowest level. I am disabled, so we had decided in advance to use the valet service rather than try and park in a ramp and have to walk up to 3-4 blocks each way from parking to get our car. This is kind of a downfall if you stay during the week. Downtown parking is very expensive and hard to find then. When we entered the lobby, it was elegant, the staff was super kind and helpful as well. We were given the keys to our room and instructed how to use them clearly and easily. We were on the 4th floor, facing the street. We did not have a great view, but we did not really expect one, as our priority was needing a handicap accessible bath, and they were more than helpful in getting us one. If you are expecting one modern "amenity" that most hotels offer free, wi-fi in the rooms, this one is living in the past. They charge $13.95/person per day for wi-fi access in the rooms. You can use it free in the first floor lobby. We only needed it to decide where to go for dinner for one night, so going to the lobby wasn't a big deal. I really think this place should consider coming out of the early 2000's and get with the modern hotel trend of offering wi-fi to it's room guests. This place isn't cheap to stay at it's "standard" prices. Even if you book here, it costs them very little to offer wi-fi at no cost. Don't drink the water in the rooms, they are $5 a bottle. Some guests complained in their reviews they had no mini-fridge. Our room DID have one, and it worked well. Other than no wi-fi and the water, this place has room service 24/7, nice restaurant, and great rooms! Staff is super well trained and kind! We loved our stay! ...read more

Business Traveler
Christopher from Omaha, NE
June 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Beds were awesome and great location
I don't know why but after sleeping on the pillows my face broke out bad
Couple
Matthew from Hudson, WI
June 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Spent one night here for my anniversary. Very morden hotel, good location, very nice public areas.
Room was tiny, but it was nice. No place to hang your bath towel near the shower
Reviews of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.