The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
215 4th Street South
Minneapolis, MN 55401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection in Minneapolis

# 21 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 989 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Black River Falls, WI
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Check in was extremely friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Allis, WI
July 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cost of parking
Business Traveler
John from Duluth, MN
July 9, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The front desk was as sweet as a summer berry pie. Very hospitable with an unforced smile. Good job!
I think that $34.00/night for valet parking is a little much. It is kind of your only choice unless you want to park across the street in a ramp. They kind of force you into it.

It is a nice hotel, however as a "Autograph Collection" of Marriott, I would have expected the rooms to be a little more exciting. They were kind of blah. There was no fridge in the room. I requested a fridge and it was brought up immediately, so kudos to the staff. However it sat in the pathway of the room because there was not a better place to plug it in. The rooms could have easily been designed to include a fridge. That is an expectation especially at a hotel of this caliber. The hotel was an old bank, the lobby and public spaces have some nostalgia from the banking days that was very nice. The rooms need some love though. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Chicago, IL
July 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very large room, great design choices, generous bathroom, terrific bed. Gorgeous public spaces, friendly staff.
Nope.

My favorite hotel in Minneapolis.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevens Point, WI
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's very clean and nice staffs. Feel so VIP thank you.
Yes,that nice of hotel it should have a least a fridge in room. No public parking that close by.

I would stay again. It's Nice and quiet to get away for the weekends.

Couple
Scott from Sioux Falls, SD
July 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
One block from lite rail and 3-4 blocks from bike trails.
Parking options.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windom, MN
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
We were in Minneapolis for the Fourth of July and the proximity to the Mississippi River and the Stone Arch Bridge was a plus.
We have stayed at the Hotel Minneapolis many times and have never had a complaint.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mia from St Paul, MN
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Bed Fabulous. Great GSAs at the desk. Cheap parking around the corner.
Refrigerator was a little screwy, either warm or frozen. Nowhere to hang your towel in the bathroom.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Emmetsburg, IA
June 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
I liked the location, and the hotel was very beautiful.
The valet parking was too expensive necessitating off-premise parking complicating moving around.
Reviews of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.