Hotels in Birmingham

Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1023 20Th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Birmingham

See Most Popular hotels in Birmingham
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Really like the atmosphere of this hotel both inside and out
Both sink and tub were slow to drain but other than that it was awesome
Group Traveler
Beth from Huntsville, AL
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location; easy access to transit system; friendly staff; comfortable rooms; clean; good breakfast offerings; convenient to have a nice lounge. Nice decor. Good value.
No.
Couple
John from Hot Springs, AR
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
On arrival and checking room lights, light between bed did not work. The electrical plug was found to be faulty. On request we were relocated to another room, and were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded. Very good PR.

Excellent situation for all medical clinics - all within walking distance. We' were very pleased with cost of hotel parking, behind hotel, $4.00 per day.

Group Traveler
Kelley from Huntsville, AL
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Convenient to restaurants and entertainment
No

it is a unique hotel in decor and atmosphere! Definitely staying there anytime in town.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great atmosphere. Everything was clean, the front desk was very helpful. The location is near great restaurants. No complaints at all.
Couple
Stephanie from Marianna, FL
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Trendy and clean. Good breakfast.
A little bit of mold in the tub and under toilet seat lid.

Great place to stay if you want the downtown experience. Not such a great choice if you want peace and quiet - live bands playing outside until 3 am. Neighborhood kind of sketchy.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The parking is not great.

It is nice but not all that...a little too pricey if you ask me.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake View, AL
February 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great, and the staff were VERY accommodating. We arrived early and the housekeeping staff stopped what they were doing to ready a room for my party.
Lashanna from Montgomery, AL
July 5, 2013
10.0
I love the location of the hotel my first vist I had a suite the second visit was a standard king...so of course I was not as impressed as I was on my first vist... Butm overall stay was wonderful..
paying for parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erskine from Pell City, AL
April 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great location, excellant stafff throughout and fit the bill for a weekend stay
Exceeded expectations

location is the best partas it is centrally located near resturaunts and pubs. Easy to acces from throughout downtown Birmingham.

Reviews of Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg