Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Birmingham

Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1023 20Th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Birmingham

See Most Popular hotels in Birmingham
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
R Wayne from Huntsville, AL
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Best part about this hotel for us was the location. Walking distance to so many restaurants made for a perfect one night get away for my wife and i.
The rooms and hallways smelled a little and the lobby / greeting area was really cramped.

Overall a great stay and very much just what my wife and I needed for a one night get away. Parking garage was close by and easy to use avoiding the valet.

Business Traveler
Teri from Alpharetta, GA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Contemporary decor was well done and upbeat. Great breakfast buffet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Convenient location for walking to Five Points South restaurants and bars.
The TV did not work. The Valet was polite when we arrived, but when we returned from dinner, it was awkward that he was sitting in a chair in the corner staring at us while we chatted in the lobby. It made us - both males and females - uncomfortable.

The words boutique and funky are misleading in this case. I'd consider the bar decor outdated. Also, whether valid or not, it did not feel safe. There were people lingering near the front door, coming in and out. For the same star level, I would've rather stayed at the Courtyard Marriott.

Business Traveler
Whitney from West Point, GA
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was within walking distance of many places to eat and of the uab campus and hospital. The staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat and enjoy my time there. The hotel was very clean.
Couple
Beth from Huntsville, AL
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location -- restaurants, clubs, entertainment. Nice rooms. Clean, comfortable and spacious room.. Excellent staff. Great parking; easy access to city trolley & bus service, no reason to move the car.
No.

Funky Art Deco character/decorations. Generous breakfast; nice internal bar/lounge area.

Couple
Robin from Portland, OR
May 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
bed was comfortable with nice sheets and water pressure was great in shower for an old hotel breakfast was very good
ice machine was not working

easy walking distance to several restaurants

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Really like the atmosphere of this hotel both inside and out
Both sink and tub were slow to drain but other than that it was awesome
Group Traveler
Beth from Huntsville, AL
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location; easy access to transit system; friendly staff; comfortable rooms; clean; good breakfast offerings; convenient to have a nice lounge. Nice decor. Good value.
No.
Couple
John from Hot Springs, AR
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
On arrival and checking room lights, light between bed did not work. The electrical plug was found to be faulty. On request we were relocated to another room, and were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded. Very good PR.

Excellent situation for all medical clinics - all within walking distance. We' were very pleased with cost of hotel parking, behind hotel, $4.00 per day.

Group Traveler
Kelley from Huntsville, AL
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Convenient to restaurants and entertainment
No

it is a unique hotel in decor and atmosphere! Definitely staying there anytime in town.

Reviews of Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Highland Downtown/Uab, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg