The Hotel At Vernon Downs

The Hotel At Vernon Downs in Vernon

The Hotel At Vernon Downs

The Hotel At Vernon Downs Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4229 Stuhlman Rd.
Vernon, NY 13476

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel At Vernon Downs in Vernon

# 1 of 1 hotels in Vernon
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel At Vernon Downs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel At Vernon Downs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel At Vernon Downs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Apalachin, NY
September 4, 2014
5.0
They refuse to let ppl check in before 3 , so there is a huge long line in the Lobby for check in, we had a wedding and barely made it in time
Couple
Jeffrey from Hamsterdam, NY
August 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff and pool area
The food

You could improve on the air ventilation in the room

Donald from Lancaster, NY
August 11, 2014
10.0
Very nice and beds out of this world no complaints go there again in a heart beat!
Everything excellent really

Recommend to go there for a little weekend get.away everything including food fabulous!

Verified Hotel Guest from Pawling, NY
August 1, 2014
10.0
Price was good, room clean,
Just that the coffe.pot in the room dripped and became very messy .
Couple
Debra from Madoc, Canada
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ease of checking in and the professionalism of the staff made this stay very enjoyable. Having a casino connected to the hotel was an added bonus.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Willoughby Hills, OH
July 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was very clean, including the bathroom, The main desk was wonderful, we enjoyed a very nice continental breakfast which was included in our room, the buffet in the casino was above board. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return
No

There really isan't any thing more, we just had a nice stay in a very nice hotel

Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Lawn, NJ
June 26, 2014
3.0
The hotel was convenient. It is a bit older and the bathrooms need updating. It was clean, but could have been cleaner.
not clean enough, bathrooms to small and old

Older hotel, keeping it as good as could be. Not the worse place we stayed at, but far from what we are use to staying at. In a pinch and for the price it works.

Couple
Michael from Quincy, MA
January 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price was good for value.
Check in was disorganized. Arrived at 3pm and told to wait 10 minutes which turned into 30 minutes. Everyone was just standing around in lobby so made us all feel awkward as to who should go first to check in.

Stayed 3 nights and asked for a 12 o'clock check out versus 11 and they refused.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corinth, NY
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Cheap....
No hot water....manager never called me back... I made three attempts..
Reviews of The Hotel At Vernon Downs
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel At Vernon Downs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg