Hotels in Vernon

The Hotel At Vernon Downs

The Hotel At Vernon Downs

The Hotel At Vernon Downs Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4229 Stuhlman Rd.
Vernon, NY 13476

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hotel At Vernon Downs in Vernon

# 1 of 1 hotels in Vernon
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hotel At Vernon Downs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel At Vernon Downs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hotel At Vernon Downs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Quincy, MA
January 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price was good for value.
Check in was disorganized. Arrived at 3pm and told to wait 10 minutes which turned into 30 minutes. Everyone was just standing around in lobby so made us all feel awkward as to who should go first to check in.

Stayed 3 nights and asked for a 12 o'clock check out versus 11 and they refused.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corinth, NY
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Cheap....
No hot water....manager never called me back... I made three attempts..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, NY
November 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
The hot tub that was very overly chemicaled and the heated pool which was ice cold. The buffet that was advertised was a scam and the hotel restaurant was Very Nice!
The front desk was rude and condescending when I asked for a room with hot water. It was never addressed and we had no bath or shower capabilities. The television was snowy and the Queen bed I paid for was 2 double beds.

Care and listen to the customer concerns and your reviews will improve. I am requesting that priceline contacts me as I was completely dissatisfied with what I paid for. The hotel itself is nice, smoke free and from what I could see clean. Overall a completely disappointing experience.

Couple
Larry from Hamilton, IN
October 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location of the hotel
Casino Buffet was terrible. Food and service was not up to standard

Hotel was fair. Clean but just not up to the standards I was expecting.

Couple
Jill from Coshocton, OH
October 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
the size of rooms & comfort of the beds
off the beaten path

The hotel was very nice and spacious

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owosso, MI
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
hotel casino and resteuant all in one
no

great hotel would highly recommend again

Business Traveler
Shawn from Dansville, MI
September 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I was traveling on business and the numerous dinning options in the hotel was very nice.
No

I was very pleased with my overall experience here.

Senior Travelers
Peter from East Setauket, NY
August 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
At racetrack!
No

Excellent way to visit Vernon Downs Racetrack!

Couple
Vincent from Yonkers, NY
July 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
rooms were clean an airy The staff tried very hard to please everyone
The Breakfast was poor. No coffee in the coffee urn, orange juice was of poor quality and the bagels, breads and pastry were still frozen when served

I would stay there again because of the cleanliness of the rooms and very nice people behind the desk

Couple
Billie Jo from Chittenango, NY
July 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The horses
The ac didn't cool off the room very well
Reviews of The Hotel At Vernon Downs
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hotel At Vernon Downs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg