The Hollander Motel

The Hollander Motel in New Holland

The Hollander Motel

The Hollander Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
320 East Main Street
New Holland, PA 17557

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hollander Motel in New Holland

# 2 of 3 hotels in New Holland
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hollander Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hollander Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hollander Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Richmond, VA
September 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
Leaving
No charm,cinder block interior walls looked like a prison cell, only 2 pillows furnished. Small TV, small windows near ceiling.

Shower and WiFi ok

Business Traveler
Peter from Frederick, MD
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was CLEAN and everything in it worked...
bathroom shower head was a bit under par, but at least it worked...

for the price, it is fine. PArking areas were well lit, whole area and rooms are VERY CLEAN. there is plenty of shopping and places to eat close by. Good place when you need to watch the cost of staying overnight... Peter

Couple
Deborah from Narvon, PA
January 13, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Norwood, PA
August 19, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location was good.
Could not get wifi. Staff had to bring in an amplifier & it still didn't work. Had to string an extension cord across the room to do this. Multiply extension cords in room. Bathroom very small with very little water pressure. Bathroom outlet did not work.

This hotel sounded good in the advertising. Was very disappointed when we arrived. They should not advertise wifi. The decor was very outdated. It was stinky with a diffuser on the windowsill. I doubt that the extension cords would pass a fire code inspection. Overall not a nice experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harleysville, PA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
In Amish countryside, close to tourist attractions, decent accommodations.

For our purposes and price range, this hotel was fine. We just needed a clean bed to sleep in and a shower in the morning. That's what we got. It was just a straight up, no frills hotel room. Nice to have the fridge and microwave in each room, along with the tv.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Hamilton Square, NJ
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff and cleanliness. Very satisfied with service.
Everything was as expected.

Everything in perfect condition.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from Glen Burnie, MD
June 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was near my son's home.
Wireless internet only works when the bathroom door is open.

Family owned and operated. "Cozy" is the generous way of describing it. Reasonably clean and functional. Carpet was grungy. Friendly staff. Free coffee and danish in the morning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, NY
February 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff were very helpful - at least the one person I met who I think was the owner.
The room was clean but very dated in terms of decor and could really use some attention ie. chipped tiles in the bathroom etc. Also a smell of stale cigarette smoke even 'though this was a non smoking room.

The Motel is situated almost next door to the fire station and when there is a call, an extremely loud siren wails five times. Not very peaceful.

Couple
Mario from Riverside, NJ
October 17, 2012
Couple
8.0
Old but not run down. It is very well kept and comfortable.
Continental breakfast isn't served until 8 on Sundays.
Group Traveler
Karen from Chewsville, MD
October 10, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
The owner's were extremely friendly and accommodating. It will definitely return there next year.
Can't say a bad thing about it.

The hotel was very clean and it was close to where we were there for (NHRA Raceway). They allowed us to check in early, so we could get to the races. Their service was exceptional and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviews of The Hollander Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hollander Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg