The Heritage Inn

The Heritage Inn in Cape May

The Heritage Inn

The Heritage Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
721 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for The Heritage Inn in Cape May

# 9 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Heritage Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heritage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Heritage Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwood, PA
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is great, directly across the street from the beach and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.
I think that it was a little overpriced for the condition. It is a little antiquated with manual keys for the rooms. That did not seem very secure.

I would go back to this hotel. I did very much like the location and the room wasn't bad, just a little old.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Piscataway, NJ
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was so clean and so close to the beach!! We had such a wonderful experience and will definitely be back!!

The staff was incredibly polite and the the location was perfect!!

Couple
Paul from Brewerton, NY
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location to the ocean was awesome. The staff was great and suugested excellent places to dine and shopping. The staff were very friendly as we'll as other patrons. We are definitely making this a yearly vacation.
There was limited parking. There were patrons from other hotels who took the parking spaces.

This a great place to stay. It was quiet, very clean, the staff and patrons were extremely friendly. We can't say enough about this hotel. This is now our annual vacation.

Couple
Lindsay from Wilmington, DE
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful
Its a small thing, but there are no hooks for your loofah in the bathroom
Couple
Nicole from Philadelphia, PA
June 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was undeniably very clean, and was cleaned each day. It was also right across the street from the beach, so the location couldn't be beat (no hotels are on the beach side in Cape May).
I did not like that the hotel lacked some basic amenities that we had counted on: an iron and ironing board, shampoo/conditioner. Also, while we didn't expect a royal bed, the pillows were literally covered in plastic. Like pool toys in a pillowcase.

Overall, I think it was a fine place to stay and suited our needs. It was certainly a bargain, and had we known in advance of these small shortcomings and brought an iron, shampoo and some pillows, it would have left us with not a single complaint for this price point.

Couple
Ruth from Bensalem, PA
October 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
Needs to be updated. Furniture is very old. Bathroom is very old.
Couple
Matthew from Fort Lee, NJ
October 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
location

For a 3star hotel we were pleasantly surprised and would stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridegeport, WV
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was awesome!!! Close to beach, shopping, and restaurants. Gentleman at check in was very nice. Beleive his name was Mark (can't remember for sure). Room was pretty clean other than thick dust in bathroom vent.
Rooms were VERY small. Me, my husband and our 2 teenage boys stayed in a deluxe double...beds were way to small for the four of us...asked about bigger room and was advised this was the biggest room they had.Chairs on sundeck were VERY dirty.

Most of the staff was nice, other than the owner yelled at my husband for taking up two parking spaces, when he really was only in half a parking space and the grass(not actual parking space...because he was in the middle of the line she said he was taking up two spaces..it was an end spot and the way the car beside of us was parked caused us to have to park that way, but it really was only one spot and the grass that we were parked on; I think she could have handled it a little better. She was also rude to my children about hanging towels on balcony; they did not know it was againest state law and were only trying to be helpful...again could have been handled a little better. Only other negatives were office was not open all the time. When we were checking out at 8:30 they had a sign hanging saying they would return at 9:30; not very pratical for hotel checkout hours. Also steps and balconys were a little dirty and chairs on sundeck were filthy. I would have NEVER sat on them. On the positive side, guy at check in was super nice!!! Location was great!!! Rooms were clean, just small. We enjoyed the pool too. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Limerick, PA
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great. Could walk everywhere.Nice size refrigerator

Not a bad size room with space for coffee and fixing sandwiches or breakfast. Room was clean. Had sufficient towels, soap, etc. For the price right across from the ocean, and walking distance to Washington Square. Can't beat it. Only complaint was the lack of insulation. Could hear everything from upstairs.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deep River, CT
May 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was great as was the price
Tv didn't work because the cable wire was missing. Outdated room
Reviews of The Heritage Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heritage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg