The Henry, Autograph Collection

The Henry, Autograph Collection in Dearborn

The Henry, Autograph Collection

The Henry, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
300 Town Center Drive
Dearborn, MI 48126

Hotel Guest Rating for The Henry, Autograph Collection in Dearborn

# 1 of 12 hotels in Dearborn
Based on 200 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Henry, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Henry, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Flint, MI
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was well appointed and comfortable, and the pool was just the right temperature.
I didn't like the automatic 30% gratuity on room service, on top of the $4 delivery charge. It's awkward when the server is at the door, so I ended up tipping twice and paid just over $30 for a double shot of Cuervo! Sound insulation could also be better.

I had a wonderful time at The Henry. The location was convenient for the activities I had planned and the view from my 9th floor room was lovely, I could see the Ambassador bridge and the lights of Downtown at night. The linens were good quality and the bed was very comfortable, I slept like a baby! I would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Kittanning, PA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Henry is a beautiful hotel with close access to the mall and restaurants.
n/a

The Henry will not disappoint your expectations. Staff and security were top notch and the room was impeccable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenks, OK
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful facility. Clean rooms, attentive staff.
Why so many cars parked, for DAYS and HOURS under and around the covered entrance? Ample parking around the side & back and even in the corp space next door. Valets not want to walk too far? Surely should be a fire code violation.

Nice hotel. Lots of artwork if you appreciate that thing. Clean comfy beds. All around nice. One of few 10 star ratings I've given, they earned it.

Keith from Shrveport, LA
July 22, 2014
10.0
Everything
That it was one way in and out of the hotel.

Hotel was great

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwardsburg, MI
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We stayed at this hotel while visiting the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. It was an easy 5-minute drive, and could hardly have been more convenient. Also, it was quiet at night for sleeping, and we enjoyed the indoor pool and whirlpool.
The worst thing you could say about this hotel is that the outside (an 11-story, skinny stucco building, with little architectural interest) did not bode well for the inside being as nice as it was. The inside was almost stunning.

The interior architectural details were four-star quality. The artwork throughout the first floor and our floor was quite good, though we never checked out the art on the other floors. The fitness center, hot tub and indoor pool were very nice. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant, but great smells wafted into the lobby as we came and went, so we did think about it. If our kids were older, or had we been alone, we certainly would have. The staff were (maybe even overly) friendly and helpful with directions. Overall, I give the hotel a solid A. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee, OK
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was very convenient for our purposes. Quick check-in and very welcoming staff.
No ice machines available on the floors/ice buckets available in the rooms. It is an old fashioned item but I like being able to serve myself with my ice needs.

I liked the partnership this hotel has with a local art gallery. We are art lovers and really found that novel and enjoyable. Wish we had time to really peruse the offerings but our time in the hotel was very minimal.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nadia from Schaumburg, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the outside & the inside appearance, the arts on the wall, the cleanliness, the lobby, the pool area and the exercise room. I also liked the room size and the bathroom size with the big marble counter & the light on the ceiling of the bathtub.
I also liked the automatic light of the closet, the large desk, the leather chair with the ottoman. The comfort of the bed & the comfort of the pillows. The easy and fast wi fi.

I didn't like to swim in your pool because the water wasn't moving which it's supposed to when the pump is in operation. This wasa bad sign that the pool is not clean enough for swimming.I also did not like the way our room was cleaned on Saturday. She didn't put the decorative pillows and the matching decorative bed spread back on the bed. She did not put back the zippered spare blanket which I took out from the top shelf of the closet back on the closet she kept it on the floor where I left at night. She did not dust the dresser, nightstands and the glass desk, neither she vacuumed. The way I could tell is, I ate some fruits on the desk and I wiped the mess quickly and it looked the same on Saturday after she cleaned, I could see the spots and the water spots from the drinking glass.the bottom , the tv. stand was dusty. It was obvious to me that she did not clean well. Also the tub bath mat was still in the bath tub and underneath it was wet. She is suppose to cleanit and put it aside to dry. That tells me that she only rinsed the bath tub with water instead of disinfecting it. 2 little white lints on the carpets were still there from the night before. She didn't leave us a new bar of soap neither new bottles of shampoo and conditioners & body lotion. I sked the clerk behind the desk to bring in another bath robe to the room since there was on one which my husband wanted to use too and must have forgot. The slamming doors of the rooms next door everytime they come and go was so annoying. ...read more

Couple
Howard from Lake Bluff, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
efficient elevators, nice lobby
noise from neighboring rooms, had to ask to be moved due to noisy people speaking loudly. also noise in hall at times disturbing. Nothing special about bathrooms for 4 star hotel.
Reviews of The Henry, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Henry, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg