The Heathman Hotel

The Heathman Hotel in Portland

The Heathman Hotel

The Heathman Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1001 Southwest Broadway
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for The Heathman Hotel in Portland

# 7 of 134 hotels in Portland
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Heathman Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heathman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Heathman Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Carlos, CA
June 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, slippers and robe, shampoo and soap, umbrella in room.
Expensive parking

The hotel is in a great location downtown near restaurants and shops. A car is not necessary unless you have to drive out of Portland. They have umbrellas in the room, L'Occitane products, and robe and slippers which are nice touches.

Couple
Elizabeth from Sacramento, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
I felt completely welcomed and at home. Staff was excellent and the hotel was unique and beautifully decorated.
My only comment would be that in the petite queen room, the bathroom was very small.that said, it's a historic hotel and to be expected. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Outstanding hotel, staff and location. Onsite restaurant very good!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snohomish, WA
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Bend, OR
April 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitstable, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was amazing, as was the bathroom
The room had no view and the hotel felt a little old world stuffy, not west coast enough.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Veneta, OR
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very nice and upscale. We had some problems with some extra charges, but the hotel staff was extremely helpful and resolved our problem quickly.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewiston, ID
February 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Perfect location in the center of downtown for a few days of good dining and good films.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was excellent. Made us feel at home. My perception was they truly cared about making our stay wonderful. Our suite was beautiful, spacious, and romantic (if that's what you are looking for).
The room was very chilly. The HVAC system was noisy - had a difficult time trying to fall asleep.
Couple
Ashley from Vancouver, Canada
July 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Live music in the lounge and wine tasting in the library.
It would be nice if there was a hottub

Great stay! The staff was friendly and knowledgable, the room was clean and looked as I expected from the photos. The nightly turndown service and water bottle refills were a nice touch as well. Perfect hotel for a couple who loves food and entertainment. Our favorite part was relaxing in the lounge on Wednesday night. We enjoyed live music while snacking on oysters and pate then headed over to the Heathman restaurant for a delicious dinner. Only downside was the rooms were a little too dim so it made getting ready a little difficult and we wished there would have been a hottub. Overall a great experience! ...read more

Reviews of The Heathman Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heathman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg