The Heathman Hotel

The Heathman Hotel

The Heathman Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1001 Southwest Broadway Ave
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for The Heathman Hotel in Portland

# 13 of 140 hotels in Portland
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Heathman Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heathman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Heathman Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
August 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location is in the heart of downtown - perfect! My room was cute (but small) complete with comfy robes and french pressed coffee.
I admit, due to the reputation of the hotel I had high hopes for service. They were not met. I stood for almost ten minutes at check-in without being greeted while two staff tried to find something for another guest. Check out was the same. Not thrilled.
Business Traveler
Andrew from The Colony, TX
August 25, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Good location
Hotel was a 2.5 star, not a 4.5 star. Amenities were average, and hotel was old. Needs a renovation. I have pictures to prove.
Business Traveler
Jose from Beaverton, OR
August 23, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brandy from Portland, OR
August 22, 2016
Couple
5.0
The entire hotel was basically under construction. Rooms very dated.
Solo Traveler
Diane from Long Beach, CA
November 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Historic and location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sisters, OR
September 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location is perfect. Hotel Staff are outstanding. Bed and linens are very high end. Wifi and television are excellent
Breakfast wait staff are terrible--one hour and 20 minutes for breakfast is ridiculous. Girl waiter rates in my bottom 10%. Romm very small--only one chair. Bathroom lighting inadequate.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seatte, WA
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Boutique, but the rooms were nice
Solo Traveler
Yume from Beaverton, OR
April 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was super gracious and accomodating. Lovely rooms, top notch service.
Rooms are very nicely appointed, but some of the common areas show their age, a bit. Bathrooms are very nice, but a little on the cozy side
Couple
Meghan from Seattle, WA
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The service was top notch.
The bathroom was a little small but doable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Valet and door staff were very helpful. Loved having French press coffee in the room.
While in the lobby one morning I noticed a few people coming down because their keys were not working in their doors. Reception at check-in was smooth but the personal interaction was rather cool and not terribly friendly.

Great location downtown; within easy walking distance of most downtown attractions/shops.

Reviews of The Heathman Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Heathman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.