Hotels in Caldwell

The Harkins House Inn

The Harkins House Inn

The Harkins House Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
715 West Street
Caldwell 43724

Hotel Guest Rating for The Harkins House Inn in Caldwell

# 1 of 2 hotels in Caldwell
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Harkins House Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Harkins House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Harkins House Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wilfred from Cumming, GA
June 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything
no

1900 ish bed and breakfast . Quiet small town located 12 miles from The Wild. Quaint , period correct , cozy and charming.

Couple
Alex from Cary, NC
May 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Awesome bed and breakfast in Coldwell.
Nope.

Very small town. This bed and breakfast is definitely worth every penny for a nice restful stay if anything ever brings you in to the small town of Caldwell, OH.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
November 29, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room smelled old and my husband had a problem with that. Otherwise, our visit was lovely.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomeroy, OH
November 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Homelike atmosphere, beautiful furnishings and architecture.
No.

There is not much going on in Caldwell but if you have to be there this is the place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Mayfield Hts, OH
September 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful Victorian inn run by excellent staff, providing excellent service.

This is an excellent inn with wonderful service, well priced, and continental breakfast of choice. Service felt very personal and I felt at home. I will visit again soon.

Senior Travelers
Heiner from Easton, MD
May 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Victorian decor and great breakfast.
Our room had insufficient place to stow things.

Charming house, limited parking spaces, access to room difficult for seniors from parking lot (long sidewalk, stairs)

Solo Traveler
Marsha from Macy, IN
February 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is AMAZING! Lovely setting.

The Harkins House Inn is beautiful! It has an amazing charm and feel. It is very cozy and you get the feeling of comfort at the Harkins House Inn. Beautiful bed and breakfast; great host; amazing story that goes with the B & B.

Couple
Lisa And Brian from Cincinnati, OH
August 17, 2011
Couple
10.0
Beautifully decorated, felt like home, lovely restored historical mansion, comfortable room

Located in a quaint, historic area of Caldwell (and only 30 minutes from the Wilds), this Bed and Breakfast was one of the best I've stayed at. The owner made us a wonderful home-cooked dinner for a very reasonable price when we arrived. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We loved looking at the restored woodwork, stained glass windows, and other Princess Ann architecture of this 1900's home. The breakfast, which was included with our stay, was wonderful and we truly felt at home here. ...read more

Reviews of The Harkins House Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Harkins House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg