Hamlet Inn

Hamlet Inn

Hamlet Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
300 Montauk Highway
Southampton, NY 11968

Hotel Guest Rating for Hamlet Inn in Southampton

# 2 of 7 hotels in Southampton
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hamlet Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hamlet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hamlet Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Simon from Brooklyn, NY
September 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Really the worst stay I ever had, do not recommend this place at all
It smelled, dirty and the staff was rude
Couple
Edward from Brooklyn, NY
May 26, 2016
Couple
9.0
The friendly staff, the location and the amenities.
Room could have been a little updated.
Couple
John from Dolgeville, NY
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was small and quiet. Very Clean and the staff was wonderful. It was easy to fine and located so that you could visit the Hamptons(all of them) easily. We were also near Sag Harbor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loves Park, IL
May 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were friendly
To far from town to walk to it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Islip, NY
January 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Hamlet is a lovely little hideaway. The room was simple, spacious, comfortable and clean. Molly was a perfect hostess.

Great price for the room. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutherville, MD
October 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The customer services was exceptional. I loved the area it's located, and the room itself. It was a quaint place.
The room is relatively small, but it was perfect for a weekend getaway with my spouse.

The Hotel was clean, neat, and well maintained. The area was beautiful, and although we did not use the pool it looked great. The room was small, but really quaint. The only complaint I had was with the cable, there wasn't a lot of channels, but it didn't affect us since we only went to the room to sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ella from Rhinebeck, NY
October 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The amazing
staff at the front desk who went out of her way to give us itineraries!
Pool was closed when we came.

The friendly front desk, the semi-convenient location, the clean rooms and
the friendly continental breakfast. All were excellent.

Solo Traveler
Marian from Charlestown, RI
August 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
The Paul Newman coffee. That was the only good thing.
Moldy AC/fan, dirty floors, dirty, cramped shower, flat pillows, trash and cigarette butts left on porch from previous customer.

While I understand that this is The Hampton's and prices are high on Long Island and NYC, there is no excuse for the dirty and run-down rooms. I was looking for a moderately priced hotel that was clean and offered breakfast. The Kurig coffee was the only good thing about this place. The continental breakfast was inedible, the floors in our room were dirty, the shower was cramped and run down and dirty. We couldn't wait to leave. ...read more

Couple
Judy from Baldwin, NY
August 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
The hotel director was awesome! Patient, kind, helpful, and knowledgeable.
There was a very little step from the room to the bathroom that took getting used to.

This is a charming motel, not the run of the mill commercial motels. The beds were really comfy, a quality I value dearly! There were snacks available for the taking at almost any hour of the day or night. There was a cozy but sophisticated lounge which was decorated in a informal, garden like room overlooking a large expanse of green which wrapped around the pool.

Couple
Richard from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
April 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
Our room was spare but exceptionally clean. The manager, Molly, was most helpful.
No art work in the room, walls were a brownish color. No coffee maker or alarm clock in the room.

The Hampton Hamlet is a quiet, clean, well located gem. The manager is friendly and helpful and maintains the hotel in a professional way. The rooms are very clean, roomy and spare. The beds are quite comfortable. The bathrooms are tiny as you might expect in a facility of this era, but actually added to the charm.

Reviews of Hamlet Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hamlet Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.