Hotels in Santa Fe

The Hacienda And Spa At Hotel Santa Fe

The Hacienda And Spa At Hotel Santa Fe

The Hacienda And Spa At Hotel Santa Fe Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
537 S. Guadalupe St.
Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hacienda And Spa At Hotel Santa Fe in Santa Fe

# 2 of 65 hotels in Santa Fe
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hacienda And Spa At Hotel Santa Fe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hacienda And Spa At Hotel Santa Fe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hacienda And Spa At Hotel Santa Fe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Remigio from Broadview Hts, OH
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything: the personalized "butler service", the classy ambience, good restaurant , fast shuttle service and more.
None whatsoever.

Location is ideal. Very peaceful, only 10 minutes walk to the historic district and less than 5 minutes commute by shuttle.

Couple
Celeste from Austin, TX
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Hacienda was quiet and breakfast and the happy hour were lovely.
Parking is tight - construction and random parking cones were blocking spaces.

Loved our stay! This was the last hotel we stayed in for two nights at the end of a long road trip and what a delight. It was our favorite of all the places we had been. We stayed in the Hacienda on the first floor. The suite was spacious with a king size bed, large shower with double heads, fireplace and sitting area. The leather chairs were awesome! We just sat them in front of the fireplace and relaxed with drinks at the end of the day. Also included (complimentary): 1. Breakfast - selection of fruits, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, etc. 2. Happy hour - wine, local and domestic beers, cheese and crackers. 3. Butler service - we didn't use but I'm sure it would have been useful if needed The only thing I would change, as usual, is the daily resort fee. I still haven't received a useful explanation as to why it's charged from this hotel and others. It's annoying. Overall, wonderful stay! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Poor service. Staff from butler to desk person had attitudes like they didn't want to be there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chromo, CO
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, quiet, friendly, luxurious and well cared for.

Had read good reviews so arrived with an expectaion. Our experience was even better than our expectation. We found that every member of the staff we met was friendly and always offered to help in any way. Very clean, luxurious, well appointed, nicely decorated, well maintained, and QUIET! ... and we loved the Native American artwork!

Couple
Diego from Albuquerque, NM
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The fireplace and the good size space
Check out time was a little early. I'd prefer a 1 o clock check out time.

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Santa Fe with a great 5 star restaurant in the lobby. Good atmosphere, great service, and an overall great experience.

Couple
Rebecca from Aurora, CO
January 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful accommodations with professional staff. Our room was lovely with a cozy fireplace & comfy beds.
The restaurant food was good, but I didn't care for the open dining experience in the hotel lobby.

Overall we really enjoyed the hotel & the lounge. We'll definitely be back.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was great and the receptionist was great.
The butler brought me a dinner in the room with jalapeño after I made sure there were none since I am allergic, fortunately I smelled them in time.

wished I had more time to stay longer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kirstine from Boulder, CO
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
A true Santa FE gem!The Hacienda creates a nostalgic Christmas ambiance which will be remembered for a lifetime. The Christmas buffet at Amaya was superb! What cherished memories! Thank you, Hacienda and Spa!
If I had to dig for something to not like, I would say the spa pricing. It is very steep.

Our room was beautifully appointed and was spacious and beautiful. We set up a mini Christmas tree by our fireplace and it was magical! The service was wonderful. It was relaxing and comfortable to be there with kids. Everything from the evening cocktail hours, to the generous continental brunches, to our butler, the prompt shuttle service...it was all perfect! Do not be deterred by the high star rating if thoughts of 'snooty' enter your mind. The Hacienda offers it all in a special, nonchalant, casual way that is all their own. If you want to be spoiled, this is the place! We are definitely returning! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Gerald from Garland, TX
December 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was excellent in welcoming us and room very welcoming. We arrived a day early because of an impending winter and they were able to provide the same room reserved on PriceLine at same price.
Access was somewhat confusing from street, but manageable.

Hotel was one of the best experiences in my travels. Staff was very helpful, both in check in and stay. Food was very reasonable and dining was great. Room and atmosphere were great.

Reviews of The Hacienda And Spa At Hotel Santa Fe
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hacienda And Spa At Hotel Santa Fe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg