The Grove West Seattle Inn

The Grove West Seattle Inn

The Grove West Seattle Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3512 Southwest Alaska Street
Seattle, WA 98126

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grove West Seattle Inn in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grove West Seattle Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grove West Seattle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grove West Seattle Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sabrina from Henrico, VA
May 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Hotel employee was the best! so many people I met who worked front desk or restaurant in other Seattle Hotels did not know the area and did not think they should. I would ask hotel employee where things were and he gave me the best advice and di
I truly do not feel it was worth $----. It was very basic like a motel 6, which would have cost $----. It was clean aside form mold growing in shower. Just nothing at all special to justify the price  
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
September 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
no
double room and double beds = one room and two beds
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamitos, CA
September 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
the clerk that checked me in was super nice! the room was very clean, and tried hard to be comfortable
the walls were very thin and the apartment building next door was very noisy. the refrigerator in the room made clunking noises that kept waking me up (let the clerk know when i checked out)

it is a nice place that tries hard to be hip, but the thin walls were what dropped my rating down. any room, no matter how lux, is going to be dragged down by outside television and music noises. frustrating when all you want is some quiet!

Senior Travelers
Ed from Beaverton, OR
June 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Small, but very clean rooms. Free parking is a plus, continental breakfast is a plus. I normally eat yogurt with fruit, and that was available. We enjoyed our time there. I was sorry we didn't have time to enjoy the outdoor seating area upstairs.
Everything is small, bedroom, bathroom. But we were there for just one night, so it was okay.
Couple
Priscilla from Vancouver, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
It has an inviting, modern decor, and smelled clean (without articifial room scents, just a "natural" scent from actual BEING clean). Nice to have free Wifi & parking for a change. Friendly staff.
No mirror in bedroom (washroom only) so I couldn't get ready while my boyfriend was using the bathroom in the morning. The toilet smelled like it could use some extra cleaning but other than that, the rest of the hotel was clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
location - close to quiet neighbourhood businesses and on transit to downtown, close to Trader Joe's - easy to get to
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Cherie from Thompsons Station, TN
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is decorated in a restful, modern style that reflects the '60's style, a great nod to the era in which it was built. It was close to a lot of fun shopping and restaurants on California Avenue. As well, it was one of the best deals in Seattle.
It would be nice if they could provide a full length mirror outside of the bathroom. There is only one, over the sink, so when two people are getting ready, it makes it difficult. Also, I would suggest that they provide larger bar soap for bathing.

You won't find a better deal in all of Seattle!

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Phoenix, AZ
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Free breakfast offered healthy choices like fresh fruit salad, greek yogurt, and hard boiled eggs. Could walk to fun places to eat and shop on California St (and Trader Joe's.) Easy public transportation to downtown attractions freed us from our car.
Not the place for someone wanting luxury features. If we had the means we would have liked to be able to stay where we could walk to all the attractions, but would have had to pay much more per night. We were very happy with our choice in our price range.

There was a covered nonsmoking outdoor area with picnic tables. Rooms were nonsmoking, and no unpleasant room smells noticed. People who did smoke could sit at separate outdoor area at the edge of the facility. Coin laundromat available on site. We felt safe in the location, and had a wonderful time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southampton, United Kingdom
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location of the hotel is ideal, close to the bus route to get to down town Seattle, and also just a short walk to shops and resturants.
There was nothing to dislike about this hotel

The rooms are clean and well decorated and the staff were friendly and helpful

Reviews of The Grove West Seattle Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grove West Seattle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.