The Grove West Seattle Inn

The Grove West Seattle Inn in Seattle

The Grove West Seattle Inn

The Grove West Seattle Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3512 Southwest Alaska Street
Seattle, WA 98126

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grove West Seattle Inn in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grove West Seattle Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grove West Seattle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grove West Seattle Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Priscilla from Vancouver, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
It has an inviting, modern decor, and smelled clean (without articifial room scents, just a "natural" scent from actual BEING clean). Nice to have free Wifi & parking for a change. Friendly staff.
No mirror in bedroom (washroom only) so I couldn't get ready while my boyfriend was using the bathroom in the morning. The toilet smelled like it could use some extra cleaning but other than that, the rest of the hotel was clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
location - close to quiet neighbourhood businesses and on transit to downtown, close to Trader Joe's - easy to get to
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Cherie from Thompsons Station, TN
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is decorated in a restful, modern style that reflects the '60's style, a great nod to the era in which it was built. It was close to a lot of fun shopping and restaurants on California Avenue. As well, it was one of the best deals in Seattle.
It would be nice if they could provide a full length mirror outside of the bathroom. There is only one, over the sink, so when two people are getting ready, it makes it difficult. Also, I would suggest that they provide larger bar soap for bathing.

You won't find a better deal in all of Seattle!

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Phoenix, AZ
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Free breakfast offered healthy choices like fresh fruit salad, greek yogurt, and hard boiled eggs. Could walk to fun places to eat and shop on California St (and Trader Joe's.) Easy public transportation to downtown attractions freed us from our car.
Not the place for someone wanting luxury features. If we had the means we would have liked to be able to stay where we could walk to all the attractions, but would have had to pay much more per night. We were very happy with our choice in our price range.

There was a covered nonsmoking outdoor area with picnic tables. Rooms were nonsmoking, and no unpleasant room smells noticed. People who did smoke could sit at separate outdoor area at the edge of the facility. Coin laundromat available on site. We felt safe in the location, and had a wonderful time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southampton, United Kingdom
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location of the hotel is ideal, close to the bus route to get to down town Seattle, and also just a short walk to shops and resturants.
There was nothing to dislike about this hotel

The rooms are clean and well decorated and the staff were friendly and helpful

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
June 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncan, Canada
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The lady at the desk was awesome! So friendly and helpful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location convenient to downtown. Free parking. Very clean.
Noise from outside. No fan or ventilation in bathroom. No mirror outside of bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Muscatine, IA
November 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Close to family. Had an excellent continental breakfast.
The room was a little small and the pillows were very thin.

It was a good price

Reviews of The Grove West Seattle Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grove West Seattle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg