The Grande Colonial Hotel La Jolla

The Grande Colonial Hotel La Jolla in La Jolla

The Grande Colonial Hotel La Jolla

The Grande Colonial Hotel La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
910 Prospect Street
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grande Colonial Hotel La Jolla in La Jolla

# 1 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grande Colonial Hotel La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grande Colonial Hotel La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grande Colonial Hotel La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oro Valley, AZ
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The historic quality and location are the best features
It would of been nice if there were a refrigerator, free continental breakfast, discount to nine-ten restaurant, and at least 1 day of free complimentary valet if staying more than 3 nights. It's not very children friendly.
Couple
David from Lincoln, CA
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Sarasota, FL
February 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, Charm, Staff
Restaurant was a little underwhelming.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
December 6, 2013
3.0
The decor was beautiful. The grounds were green and inviting.
I didn't like the room location. It was on the street level with a sidewalk running parallel the entire room. They offered us a smaller room that was not nearly as nice. We also had to pay a generous parking fee.
Gail from Oklahoma City, OK
November 30, 2013
10.0
location close to shopping dinner and the beach!
bahrooms were small, but nice. Ice machine was in the basement

beauutiful welcoming lobby and bar. Helpful and friendly staff.

Couple
Richard from Davie, FL
September 10, 2013
Couple
Can't pick any one thing. Staff and Room was excellent.
Parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Daria from Orinda, CA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Classy and historic; well-appointed rooms; great location.
The pull-out sofa-bed was absolutely unusable.
Solo Traveler
Claire from Brentwood, TN
April 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff were pleasant, but training seemed lacking
Room was not at all up to par......smelled musty, needed paint touch up....couch was stained. It was not clear when I booked that access to my room would be "around the corner and down the street". Honestly felt like I was housed in a mediocre motel

A Grande Disappointment. Very self congratulatory in all it's materials and general attititude of staff, but the basics are just not there....bedroom window was dirty...and on and on....can't say I would take another chance on any room in the hotel given my experience. Having lived in La Jolla, and having a particular preference for historic hotels, I felt it a great shame to see this grande dame slipping into decline. ...read more

Couple
Darold from San Tan Valley, AZ
April 25, 2012
Couple
6.0
It is old.

Our car was vandalized, window broken and apple computer was stolen. The car was parked (Valet) in a supposed secure parking area of the hotel.

Reviews of The Grande Colonial Hotel La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grande Colonial Hotel La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg