The Grand Summit Hotel

The Grand Summit Hotel in Summit

The Grand Summit Hotel

The Grand Summit Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
570 Springfield Avenue
Summit, NJ 07901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Summit Hotel in Summit

# 1 of 2 hotels in Summit
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Summit Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Summit Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Summit Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn Hills, MI
August 8, 2014
6.0
located in good location which is near by to my office
The building of the hotel is very old that can be understood but evey the way the have maintaine the hotel is very disgusting .....old lifts which take 5 minutes to reach top floor - the floorsare weak makes lot of sound there is no refrigerator or Microw

The building of the hotel is very old that can be understood but the way the have maintained the hotel is very disgusting .....old lifts which take 5 minutes to reach top floor - the floors are weak makes lot of sound there is no refrigerator or Microwave or kitchen or even the washing machine in the hotel but still he is charging very high. This hotel doesn't deserve to have the 4 star status by any means .its less of hotel and more pricy ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Orange, NJ
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is in a convenient location, within walking distance of downtown restaurants and the New York train. There's also a nice complimentary breakfast served in the hotel restaurant/bar.
There is a $10 a night parking fee.

A nice place to stay if you have business or are attending an event in the area. Also, a good deal if you want to visit New York and are willing to commute (about an hour door-to-door from the hotel to street level at Penn Station).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, NJ
August 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
First room had a terrible odor, I requested an immediate change-which they did immediately.Building is very old and really needs to be updated-floors creak,etc. Staff was under 18 which jarred with the "old" hotel ambience.

It's a very nice, elegant hotel which is not state-of-the-art, as it's an old building and they need to modernize it. It has a nice upscale charm to it, based on the location and history. It was very clean and well run. No complaints, just that structure and interior need to be updated. Room service was amazingly fast...

Karimdad from Henrico, VA
July 29, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Not renovated, very small, not a convenient location
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklandvlle, MD
March 18, 2014
5.0
Very clean bathroom & bedding
Hotel seems "tired" and in need of a great deal of renovating.

Bathroom & bedding were very clean, yet our room telephone was filthy. There doesn't consistency with housekeeping. The complimentary lobby coffee was cool! not even warm. The lack of attention to details was noticeable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Edith from Toronto, Canada
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
difficult to think of anything positive to say about this hotel - it is old, tired and badly in need of renovation
see comments above. It was also outrageous that we were charged $10 for parking overnight

old, tired and badly in need of renovation - and should absolutely not have a 3.5 star rating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, WI
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location for exploring the area, which my wife and I did the next day with a realtor. The breakfast included with our stay was tasty and a nice surprise, as I didn't know it was included.
We were there on a Saturday, and I could hear the bass from the music below our second-floor room, which was at the front of the hotel and above where the hotel holds parties. It was over by 11 p.m. though and was quiet the rest of the night.

I found this hotel to be the best of what you would expect from a high-quality place built in the 1920s. The Tudor-style decor and craftsmanship is nicely done. The beer selection and tapas at the HAT Tavern were both good. Rooms are smaller, but comfortable and clean. The included breakfast and free wifi were a great touch. I would highly recommend this place to family and friends. ...read more

Scott from San Jose, CA
November 12, 2013
2.0
The surprise parking fee. The lack of willingness on the staff's part to accommodate their guests requests.
Solo Traveler
Juanita from Waterbury, CT
November 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
when I fell asleep.
DO NOT GO TO THE RESTAURANT UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE IGNORED.
Reviews of The Grand Summit Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Summit Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg