The Grand Hotel

The Grand Hotel in Williams

The Grand Hotel

The Grand Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
State Highway 64
Tusayan, AZ 86023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Hotel in Williams

# 8 of 39 hotels in Williams
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Hercules, CA
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
The ac system is old and loud. A fire alarm went off so everyone left the rooms and waited outside the building. No staff bothered to check on the guests and let us know everything is alright. The staff lacks hospitality.

I have nothing more to say.

Couple
Russell from Auburn, WA
May 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location

Central location. Walking distance to everything.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton, IL
May 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean with a correct size. It is well located, just outside of the park.
The restaurant... It is absolutely awful...Extremely bad service. The food is correct but the price is too high for it.Must go somewhere else for dinner.
Couple
Sarah from Clearfield, UT
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Bed was soft and comfortable and the room was very clean.

Perfect location for access to the south rim of the Grand Canyon.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
March 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The looks.It first appearance.
After staying there one night my Wife and I thought that it was a Great Hotel. UNTIL we went to go to bed and found that there was BLOOD on the COMFORTER and on the BLANKET. I couldn't believe that Housekeeping would have not notice it!

Not only was there BLOOD on the COMFORTER and on the BLANKET all of which was at the HEAD of the BED. I couldn't BELIEVE that the Housekeeping Staff wouldn't have NOTICED IT!!!! Then the next morning when my Wife went to put her Makeup on she noticed that 2 pieces of it were missing. We did talk with the front desk staff. Which they said that they would comp 1 nights stay. They would also have the Hotel Manager call when she arrives later. She called back and claims that she would comp for both nights. We shall see if she did. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Rustic appeal and decoration
Room was not clean; call to the desk resolved the issue
Senior Travelers
Dennis from Grand Rapids, MI
October 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Beautiful room, friendly and pleasant employees
First of all we were confirmed for a king size bed and were given a queen room. The sheets were too small for the bed and looked like they had been slept on. The shower seemed not to have been cleaned of soap scum for weeks

Room was pleasant and decorated very nicely. Too bad the bathroom was not better cared for and again the sheets left much to be desired!!

Couple
Michael from Westlake, OH
October 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
rustic. amazing location. clean. friendly staff.
the ribs in the attached restaurant were awful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful Hotel and friendly staff.
There was a minor issue when we came back to our hotel for a mid-day nap, our room keys did not work. They had checked us out. We went down and they renewed our keys but when we went back up, the maid was in our room cleaning and we had to wait again.

Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay. The lobby had a wonderful ambiance and friendly staff. The indoor pool was very nice but freezing cold and we thought it was heated, it was not. The spa was luke-warm which was also disappointing. Despite that, we would definitely stay there again. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the location was perfect. The hotel is less than a minute drive from the Grand Canyon entrance and walking distance to the store and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Grand Canyon. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
October 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was perfect for touring the Grand Canyon. Very clean, good amenities, the decor and setting were great.
Reviews of The Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg