The Grand Hotel

The Grand Hotel in Williams

The Grand Hotel

The Grand Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
State Highway 64
Tusayan, AZ 86023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Hotel in Williams

# 8 of 39 hotels in Williams
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
bathroom amenities (soap, conditioner, shampoo) in dispensers in the shower- no bars of soap.
The room should have two comfortable chairs to sit in- not the desk chair. Restaurant wait staff was marginal at best.

Very comfortable beds, good public spaces

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Utrecht, Netherlands
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great clean room with kingsize bed. Grand Canyon 15minute drive and lots of restaurants at walking distance.
Dinner and breakfast was nice but expensive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close proximity to Grand Canyon, style of hotel, nice rooms, friendly, helpful staff.
The equipment in the gym needs to be updated. Both treadmills do not work, and there is only one pin for the weight machines so only one can be used at a time.

We went to breakfast in the restaurant twice. The first time the food and service were great, and the second time the food was just ok and the service was terribly slow even though the restaurant was almost empty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Hercules, CA
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
The ac system is old and loud. A fire alarm went off so everyone left the rooms and waited outside the building. No staff bothered to check on the guests and let us know everything is alright. The staff lacks hospitality.

I have nothing more to say.

Couple
Russell from Auburn, WA
May 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location

Central location. Walking distance to everything.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton, IL
May 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean with a correct size. It is well located, just outside of the park.
The restaurant... It is absolutely awful...Extremely bad service. The food is correct but the price is too high for it.Must go somewhere else for dinner.
Couple
Sarah from Clearfield, UT
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Bed was soft and comfortable and the room was very clean.

Perfect location for access to the south rim of the Grand Canyon.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
March 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The looks.It first appearance.
After staying there one night my Wife and I thought that it was a Great Hotel. UNTIL we went to go to bed and found that there was BLOOD on the COMFORTER and on the BLANKET. I couldn't believe that Housekeeping would have not notice it!

Not only was there BLOOD on the COMFORTER and on the BLANKET all of which was at the HEAD of the BED. I couldn't BELIEVE that the Housekeeping Staff wouldn't have NOTICED IT!!!! Then the next morning when my Wife went to put her Makeup on she noticed that 2 pieces of it were missing. We did talk with the front desk staff. Which they said that they would comp 1 nights stay. They would also have the Hotel Manager call when she arrives later. She called back and claims that she would comp for both nights. We shall see if she did. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Rustic appeal and decoration
Room was not clean; call to the desk resolved the issue
Reviews of The Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg