The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
615 2Nd Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel in Minneapolis

# 12 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sara from Green Bay, WI
May 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, friendly and welcoming staff, great location
Parking was a little inconvenient, but there is a ramp across the street as we were leaving often during our stay
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
April 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Vibration noise outside of window affected sleeping
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Corrales, NM
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent service. Loved the room and the hotel.
Parking was a bit inconvenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful! They upgraded us to a suite for no additional charge due to it being my Birthday.

The hotel itself was very regal and the room was gorgeous!

Couple
Pamela from Minneota, MN
March 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were nice and roomy. The bathrooms are nice and big too. We loved the location. The Valets and the Front desk were so nice,and friendly.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Tayler from Fargo, ND
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was beautiful, the employees were really nice and even upgraded us at no charge!
Everything was so expensive!
Couple
Joanie from Decorah, IA
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the charm of the old building and old beds, and great fixtures
No coffee maker in room, difficult to get tea or coffee after 9:00 a.m. Room was very small when we had booked a "deluxe" queen.
Business Traveler
Stefanie from Washington, DC
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is wonderfully appointed, very clean, and in a great downtown location that's also near the light rail.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leonard, MN
March 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Was charged for WIFITV did not have a guide to find out what was playing. You can get both of these simple things at a Super 8
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Becker, MN
February 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved that the Kimpton Grand Hotel staff treated us (my husband and I) like we were the most important guests staying at the hotel that night. Unbelievable experience!
Reviews of The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.