The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel in Minneapolis

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
615 2Nd Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel in Minneapolis

# 13 of 76 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Laura from Rochester, MN
August 18, 2014
9.0
Location, history of the hotel
Unloading our luggage. The valet where around the corner and the metro transit pickup location was right in front of the hotel. The valets where on attention and came to my rescue as I had parked in the transit pick up zone.
Debbie from Winnipeg, Canada
August 6, 2014
9.0
the staff are amazing and they remember who you are if not your names as well....very helpful and pleasant
not really except that the valet parking although very handy and convenient, is a bit pricey

smaller boutique feel, amazing gym facility, happy hour wine reception every day is a definite plus, bathrooms in rooms are more than spacious, comfortable beds, what more could you ask for.....

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cloquet, MN
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! The room, the bed, lobby & location of hotel.
We needed a taxi, our destination was only a short $5 taxi fare away (we had taken it twice the day before), the doorman told us to take their town car because it was the same price - not so!!! We were charged $20!
Couple
Lucas from Albert Lea, MN
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room size and decor were very enjoyable.
The fragrance in the lobby was not my favorite, but not unpleasant.
Couple
Douglas from Watertown, SD
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location for us. We walked to the Target Center for a concert the first night. And walked to Target Field the next night. Enjoyed all the shopping within just a couple blocks is the Hotel the second day. GREAT STAY!
Great room! Great service!

They had a wine happy hour each nigh. Nice Staff!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madrid, IA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Sioux Falls, SD
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was very well maintained, with excellent amenities and service.
Whoever was in the room next door to us left their TV on all night so we were not able to sleep for most of the night. :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Branch, MN
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from La Crosse, WI
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very quiet room, lots of character, accomodating staff
Reviews of The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg