The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
615 2nd Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel in Minneapolis

# 12 of 82 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Breckenridge, MN
April 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Hotel was clean and well designed.
Parking
Group Traveler
Gabriel from Batavia, IL
April 13, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Service and decor were great!
The fact that we were unaware of the awful hours for the fitness center and pool was very disappointing!
Couple
George from Madison, WI
April 6, 2016
Couple
8.0
Nice lobby comfortable bed and great staff
There was only one night stand and bedside lamp. Very bad for reading etc with two people in the bed
Cleon from Elk River, MN
April 6, 2016
10.0
Very nice room Liked security on top floors
No hot tub No bloody Mary's in the morning
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 23, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Fargo, ND
March 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was walking distance from everything we had planned for the weekend. The room was clean and updated. We had little interaction with the staff, but they were very friendly and informative during check-in and check-out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
March 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
love the character of the hotel. They are so friendly and the rooms are extremely nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cromwell, MN
March 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel! They upgraded us to a king size much larger room. The restaurant was well priced and the welcome wine was much appreciated.
I was a little upset that check out was at noon and housekeeping woke me up at 9a! Next time I will be sure to put the do not disturb sign on the door!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
March 17, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
location and staff where great
couldn't get the temp controlled in room cold....
Couple
Raymond from Caro, MI
March 16, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was located close to our daughters home.
I was surprised that they used flat sheets on the bed. When I crawled into the bed, I thought the wrinkles felt strange. I worried there was something in the bed. Upon further investigation, I realized it was just the flat sheet.
Reviews of The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
(11 - 20 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.