Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis

Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis

Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
615 2nd Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis in Minneapolis

# 16 of 69 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Traci from Minneapolis, MN
November 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
everyone was friendly from check to check out. the hotel is spectacular
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Lake, MN
November 29, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ron from Papillion, NE
September 21, 2016
8.0
The hotel and staff for excellent. Very clean, modern and elegant.
And item to note, is people should be told you will need to pay $40 per day to park. I would think parking would come with the hotel. Especially when we were not told this before hand. We were pretty disappointed with this.
Couple
Nancy from Duluth, MN
August 8, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wausau, WI
July 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Comfortable bed and pillows; beautiful room and bathroom facilities. Separate space for those using a toilet was very nice. Staff was friendly, but not very helpful in suggesting how to find free parking.
The staff was not helpful in telling me how to find free parking vs paying $41. per night at the Grand Hotel. I realize we were in the center of the city, but paying $41. per night to park with the hotel was expensive.
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
July 6, 2016
10.0
Boutique style and decor
Concerns cleaning staff stole IPhone
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
June 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, quiet room with AC that was not too loud.
Stairs at entrance made getting luggage to lobby a bit harder. Would have liked nightlight in commode. Free bottled water would have been nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
June 22, 2016
Couple
5.0
The room was ready when we got there
It was a bit old. It did not have a restaurant that was open for breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
May 31, 2016
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 18, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Courtesy and competence of desk staff, especially Carly. Comfortable bed Room design convenient Quiet room
Chef does not know how to make oatmeal! Driver of hotel car recommended instead of a taxi did not know how to get to location to which I was going nor how to use GPS on phone and would not call hotel to get information. No drawer unit in room.
Reviews of Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
(11 - 20 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.