The Grand Hotel Dallas

The Grand Hotel Dallas

The Grand Hotel Dallas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
7815b Lbj Freeway
Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Hotel Dallas in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Hotel Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Hotel Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alford from Farmers Branch, TX
June 15, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Good cold Air in rooms, personal cleaning rooms was really nice and polite.
They charged me double for this room, and the Manager ignored my request to refund my money back on to my account, the little guards and desk personal just looked me up and down everytime I came through the lobby, plus there is on one way in to the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
June 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked how affordable it was and how big the room was.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, MS
June 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
We stayed one night and our experience was great. No complaints. Now each time we visit Dallas, TX this is where we will be staying.
Everything was fine.
Group Traveler
Frank from The Colony, TX
April 15, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean and good location.
Staff took a long time to bring power surge. The room didn't have enough outlets.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Everything
Couple
Lonny from May, TX
March 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice, beautiful
The professionalism of the staff. Example loud R&B music in the lobby when we checked in and blaring at 2:00 AM when I went to the vending machine so loud that the 5-6 people in there visiting/hanging out had to yell to hear each other.

The hotel it's self was very beautiful and classy, the staff were far from it.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
March 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location near Children's Hospital & Cochlear Institute on 7777 Forest Lane
Nothing
Couple
Anthony from Oklahoma City, OK
March 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location
Very poor customer service. Poorly maintained property.
Couple
Hector from San Antonio, TX
February 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Rooms very clean (only room) huge bed, spacious bathroom.
The parking lot is seriously limited. Non guests people hanging out in the lots even late at night. Hallways were somewhat dirty and smelled funky.

The staff was very courteous, the cleaning was excellent. The room was no problem, the outsides was somewhat. It seemed there was a ballroom with party Saturday night. which made it even harder to find a spot Anyhow, this hotel is a good idea if you are pssing by or just using it to sleep/bath and tour around. Has a couple restaurants at walking distance (in n out, starbucks and a mexican restaurant a little bit farther) the location is great, 8 miles away from downtown, where 75 and 635(LBJ freeway) freeways cross. So you are not limited to an area in particular staying south or north, it is very centric Even the hotel is right off an access road ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was riendly, but somewhat unprofessional
Mildew in the bathtub and the air freshener for the room was way too strong
Reviews of The Grand Hotel Dallas
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.