The Grand Hotel Dallas

The Grand Hotel Dallas in Dallas

The Grand Hotel Dallas

The Grand Hotel Dallas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
7815B Lbj Freeway
Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Hotel Dallas in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Hotel Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Hotel Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The check-in staff was very courteous
I asked for a wake-up call on my departure day and never received the call and almost missed my flight

Poor air conditioning, lack of convenient rest rooms, some areas look like they need some renovation

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel is clean, perfectly situated next to food and freeways... The price is great for the level of security and cleanliness and we will stay here again!
There were some unsavory characters in the parking lot when we arrived and we were concerned, however the hotel manager asked them to leave and then immediately called the police. We never had another incident during our 5 day stay.

You can tell the hotel is older (which I found charming) and I really enjoyed the staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Peter from Baldwin City, KS
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location to the highway was good
the pink flamingo walls

All in all was a nice place to stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marissa from Bossier City, LA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Anna from Taneyville, MO
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was clean and comfortable. Nicely furnished. It was very nice. I would expect to see this room in a much more expensive hotel. Way more than the 2 star rating it had online.
The lobby areas both especially the floor lobbies were dark and somewhat shabby. They didn't reflect the rooms though. The rooms were lovely.

The staff were very nice, but not terribly helpful. The cleaning staff were a bit rude. They need to work on hospitality.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Livingston, TX
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Older hotel, but has a cool Old Hollywood vibe to it. Excellent value. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Business Traveler
Mr Dafydd from Mansfield, TX
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great price with virtually no issues.
Internet access was slow and the wireless signal wasn't particularly strong.

Great hotel, would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Artrise from Baton Rouge, LA
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The maids were very good at cleaning the rooms. The staff was good.
no

nice hotel reasonable price

Callie from Amarillo, TX
May 28, 2014
10.0
Free upgrade to a bigger room clean and quiet
N/a will stay again
Reviews of The Grand Hotel Dallas
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg