The Grafton On Sunset

The Grafton On Sunset in West Hollywood

The Grafton On Sunset

The Grafton On Sunset Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
8462 West Sunset Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grafton On Sunset in West Hollywood

# 11 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grafton On Sunset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grafton On Sunset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grafton On Sunset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff. Clean room/bathroom. Perfect location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
August 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy walk to whiskey a gogo, the viper room and all sunset clubs...plenty of fantastic restaurants close by and many with outside seating. The staff was fantastic.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing to like!
Rooms were tiny! Shower had no pressure, and not enough lights in the room. It felt like I was in a dungeon

Cost too much for a regular room!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool is awesome, but allowing hotel guest to smoke there is horrible.
Even though the hotel is trying hard to decorate the room and bath room with modern decoration, the room's smell is awful and everything else is telling you its OLD. The $36 per day parking is ridiculous, even though the parking staffs are nice.

There is nothing else to see around the hotel, except the hot dog place across the street. You will have to get the car from the valet every time. The AC in room is so OLD and loud.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Well, the coffee in the morning was good.
There were large bugs in the room. The noise level at night was unbearable. The lobby was very small and the staff was not helpful.

There was a new, very small by elegant restaurant attached to the hotel with good food, but breakfast cost $50.00 for 2. We didn't try dinner, but I check the menu and most of the main courses were quite pricy. The parking cost $36.00 per day. I asked the receptionist for a map or something showing area attractions and they had nothing to give me. The room was very small, and the bathroom was extremely small, no counter space at all. The electrical outlet in the bathroom wouldn't hold the plug, it keep falling out which made drying my hair very difficult. I had to hold the plug in with one hand all the time. The staff was not friendly and not at all helpful. We travel to LA quite frequently and will never stay here again if we can help it. ...read more

Couple
Lauren from Miami, FL
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone was so accommodating . My fiancé broke both her ankles falling from the stairs at a friends house and they treated us so well. Allowed us a late check out . They were constantly asking if there was anything they could do.
Carlos made us feel extra welcomed and Andres was more than happy to take us around town in the complimentary shuttle service.
Couple
Alfredo from North Las Vegas, NV
April 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room has a smell.. lots of hidden fees.. Parking fee is ridiculous even for L.A.... staff are rude.. left my tablet in the car cuz I dont need it I my room and on my way home, it's not there anymore had to call the hotel and it end up at the front desk..
Better customer service skills.. CLEAN the room and get rid of that smell and lower down ur parking fee..

Nothing really nice so I'll just leave it that way..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from San Marcos, CA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff at the hotel was beyond nice. Very professional and friendly and welcoming. The pool was heated and fun for an afternoon swim.
The parking is a little funky to find.
Couple
Mai from San Jose, CA
April 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Grafton On Sunset
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grafton On Sunset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg