Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel

Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel in Portland

Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel

Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
614 Sw 11Th Avenue
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel in Portland

# 11 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 360 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, WA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and the bath products
Did not think the serice was as personal as when it was the Governor's hotel
Business Traveler
Thomas from San Diego, CA
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
location
I felt management engaged in unrepentant price gouging. I believe that due to the sporting event the room prices were increased 350%.

The hotel is a excellent property. However Portland has many fine hotels to choose from that do not take advantage of the business traveler. I traveled and stayed in Portland 34 times in the last year for a total of 87 room night stays. I feel this hotel does not care for repeat business

Couple
Jeffrey from Red Lodge, MT
August 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Starbucks
Bathrooms were average. Would have expected nicer gor 4 star
Couple
Stan from Vancouver, Canada
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Location, Service, Amenities. Classic Hotel with lots of charm. The type of place that you never want to leave.
Valet Parking was expensive.

I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Its central to everything and the rooms are very comfortable.

Business Traveler
Marshall from Carlsbad, CA
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and late night dining
My room was not cleaned during the day--towels not refreshed, my bed not made. For---/night I would expect better
Brett from Eagle, ID
July 13, 2014
10.0
Great location. Friendly staff. The hotel is in impeccable condition.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tooele, UT
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Grants Pass, OR
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Weimin from Mountain View, CA
July 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Expensive overnight parking charging for hotel guest.
Couple
Mary from Osoyoos, Canada
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is an elegant well maintained hotel, our whole experience was-pleasant, the room was spacious and well appointed, quiet and comfortable.Great location we could easily walk anywhere downtown .
Reviews of Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
(1 - 10 of 152 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sentinel, A Provenance Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg