The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
127 West Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Godfrey Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 594 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WI
March 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The bar was great. The staff were super friendly and the atmosphere was classy yet laid back.
Tiffiny from Bettendorf, IA
March 20, 2015
7.0
The room was nice. Vthe bed was the best.
I forgot my makeup at hotel. I was sad no one turned it in. I called about it a couple times no one returned my call.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Findlay, OH
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
GREAT staff, hotel, and location. So much better than your typical chain. The hotel rooms are top-notch, and the rooftop bar has great drinks and an amazing view. We will be staying here from now on when we visit Chicago.
Solo Traveler
Rick from Crystal Lake, IL
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price.Room clean and freshly decorated.Pleasant staff.Location- Near entertainment and restaurants .No need for cabs to desired venues.Sense of Safety.Quiet neighborhood for city.
No Micro.No mini fridge.Minimal coffee and tea offerings in room.Not even one gratis bottled water in room.Although lighting was adequate and mood enhancing in roomthere was no way to increase illumination except for openingdrapes.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pontiac, IL
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was extremely quiet. We heard NO street noise and we were only up 12 stories. I wonder if there is special glass in the windows. Valets were extremely helpful. Needed help changing input on TV and someone came immediately who knew just what to do.
Parking was expensive. We are not your typical city hotel occupant I guess because we wished there was a microwave so we could pop some popcorn and watch a movie on TV.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location and amenities.
They overcharged me on room service (Manager politely made an adjustment when I checked out). The frustrating part was that they quoted me $20 for valet parking over the phone when they actually charge $60. They could be more forthcoming about pricing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent Customer Service, I liked the lounge a lot on the 4th floor. Very great service during a busy weekend. I would and will stay again.
Not much to say here. Complementary bottled water would be nice but that could be asking too much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked that as a guest we had immediate access to the hotel bar/club on the 5th floor. It was classy, fun, and very nice.
We booked a room with a king size bed and was given a room with a much smaller bed. The paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Montgomery, IL
March 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Easy check-in, good location, good cost, friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ahmad from Carbondale, IL
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the location.
I called front disk tow or three times nobody answered. Also the water is not free, while the hotel is expensive.Very few smiling.Parking is very expensive.
Reviews of The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg