The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago in Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
127 West Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Guest Rating for The Godfrey Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Commerce Twp., MI
September 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Nixa, MO
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was exceptional. Made our stay very comfortable.
For us the hotel was a little too far from places we were visiting, but that is not the hotels fault! Just would have like to be a little closer to Michigan Ave or a bus stop.

The hotel is amazing! Very comfortable rooms and accommodating staff. It is a bit of a party hotel with the fourth floor bar. I was worried about this since it was just me and my 6-year-old daughter, but the staff made sure we had a room on a top floor. We never heard the music from our room, just in the lobby but it wasn't bad.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from West Bend, WI
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Looked brand new to me! Extremely clean. Housekeeping was impeccable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had a nice quiet room on the top floor with a great view of the city. It was very quiet and had really good bedding. The style was very modern and it was very clean.
Nothing major, they were a little stingy with the toiletries (only one small bottle of shower gel and no other soap, no lotion), and the lighting in the desk area was not great, I wanted to use the mirror there for makeup but it had no light over it.

Very modern and trendy, good neighborhood, close to Michigan Avenue stores.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location is great. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Bar food was decent. Room was large and very well dressed.
4th floor outdoor bar is very noisy (techno & bass). Rooms 2-3 floors above the bar (open side)are noisy. Public spaces on the first floor are a little limited and small.

Get a room that is NOT on the open air bar side (unless you are above the 10th floor).

Couple
Matthew from Monroe, NY
September 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
The rooms were nice but the hotel was too loud. Not a 4 star hotel; they couldn't even be bothered to soundproof the windows.
There is a rooftop night club in the hotel. If you are anywhere near the club (I was 5 floors away), you will hear the club, you will feel the bass and be kept up all night.

I will never book again.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Peoria, AZ
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Troy from El Dorado Hills, CA
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Hossam from Dubi, United Arab Emirates
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Its good but no refragerator;no slipper; no set for brush teeth ;no sewing set
Reviews of The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg