The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
127 West Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Godfrey Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 646 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Troy from Merrillville, IN
July 28, 2015
i liked the location and style of the hotel. The keurig in the room was nice and so was the bed.
Couple
Amy from Phoenix, AZ
July 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
Too loud; too expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Salvador, El Salvador
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shizuoka, Japan
July 13, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Good location, within walking distance to many attractions but also in a quieter area. Our room was big and clean, and all of the staff were friendly and courteous. I also enjoyed the free fitness room.
Only (and very minor) issue was that the lighting in the bathroom and room wasn't very good for applying makeup.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman, IL
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Had to call the front desk thrice to get replace the non-functioning steam iron!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
July 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the location, it was very modern and fun. It had a mini refrigerator. Loved the extra sink outside the bathroom. The bath products were fabulous!
I would recommend a wine opener in the room where the "bar" is located, but that's a very minor detail.
Couple
Peng Wei from Ann Arbor, MI
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room is nice and clean. Great location to the Magnificent Mile.
The pillow is not that soft as I used to, but just something personal.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful and chic design.
I could smell cigarette smoke in my room in the evening. Not sure where it was coming from.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very comfortable beds and pillows. The staff was very friendly and informative.
I was in a handicap accessible room with a roll in shower. The striping to keep the water in was ineffective and there was water in the rest of the bathroom
Reviews of The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.