The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago in Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
127 West Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Guest Rating for The Godfrey Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 453 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Jackson, MI
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The modern decor. The bar, entertainment area was awesome! Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful.
The only thing we didn't care for was the lighting in our room. There wasn't enough of it. We couldn't figure out how to get the floor lamp to turn on and some of the lamps wouldn't turn on with the wall light switch.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Godfrey. We liked the location too. We usually like to stay closer to Mi Ave but the walk wasn't far and the area was nice and quiet.

Couple
Candace from Olive Branch, MS
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooftop bar was amazing. Very large, modern, and clean hotel rooms with big screen televisions and wet bar area. Nice spa at hotel. Keurig coffeemaker in rooms.
Not really close to El train line and a bit of a walk to the river. However, close to the restaurants and bars on Hubbard. Ice machine is only on even floors and no bags for ice buckets seems unsanitary.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winthrop Harbor, IL
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Trendy, clean and nice location in River North
The bed in the room was clearly a queen size bed and NOT a King sized bed as promised.

I stayed there for the Chicago Marathon and the staff had set out some water bottles and race gel packets for participants which was nice. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel had nice amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, TN
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very friendly staff - made our stay very enjoyable with all of their help. Room was great! I was warned about the noise from the rooftop club and we were on the floor right above and heard nothing! Excellent location - close to Michigan Ave shopp
Darnell from South Bend, IN
October 15, 2014
10.0
Nice and clean
Need to have a a small refrigerator

Great place rooms are nice and up to date

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Mableton, GA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean, sleek, and modern.
It would be nice to have a small fridge under the wet bar.
Couple
Kevin from Cary, NC
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Maria from Franklin, WI
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Best bed ever!
I wish it had a fridge.

I really liked the Godfrey. SUPER, COMFORTABLE bed. And really nice and kind hotel staff. I was so pleased with the L'Occitane products in my room. I definitely did not leave those behind! I also loved the Keurig machine. I'd love to stay here again!

Solo Traveler
Kristen from Ambler, PA
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, brand new & comfy beds!
Could have been cleaned a little better, especially the shower

Fun, unique & beautiful.

Reviews of The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg