The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago in Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
127 West Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Godfrey Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 468 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms were upscale and modern. View from the top floor was unbelievable looking North.
Couple
Benjamin from Dallas, TX
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was spacious and well decorated. Everything was very clean and the shower was huge.
The service could have been a little more sincere. Some folks were really nice but the guy who returned our luggage was a little rude.
Candi from Dixon, IL
November 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelly from Los Angeles, CA
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Ferndale, MI
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Wow! I stay at hotels weekly. This was one of my best experiences. Usually city hotels can be nothing special or gaudy and way too expensive. The Godfrey is new, big rooms, awesome bar/restaurant area. I will be staying here every time!!
No
Couple
William from New Ulm, MN
October 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, contemporary, good location
Surprised by high cost of parking. Room was pretty small.
Couple
Mike from Woodland Hills, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The best part of the hotel was the location. It is in a great part of the city and within walking distance to most of the city's attractions.
The hotel has a nightclub on the 4th floor that has outdoor seating/music (directly below rooms) and remains open into the early morning hours. I was on the 8th floor and could hear noise intermittently throughout the night.

Parking costs $55 per night. This may be relatively normal for Chicago but came as a bit of a shock to me. Since most of the city is pretty easily accessible from the location of the hotel, it is best to go without a car.

Group Traveler
Carrie from Fort Thomas, KY
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
very new and clean, staff friendly and helpful
great for girls' weekend, probably wouldn't bring my kids here. Has a rooftop bar that stays open late, draws the younger crowd, etc. Again, wasn't an issue this trip but would probably stay elsewhere with kids.

Loved the showers, and the mattress was the best I've EVER slept on, and the other guests said so too. Described beds as 'clouds' and 'marshmallows' :)

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean, large rooms; good location
Weirdly, no mini bar/fridge though they did bring one up to us. I would say the service was a just ok, no special amenities. For example, I asked for a pitcher of water and was passed back and forth between room service and front desk, never getting one.

Overall it was worth the money - this is a new property which is in good shape for now. The service was just alright, I would have hoped a bit better. There is also an active club scene at the hotel, and guests get direct access without waiting in line or paying cover. If that's your thing, it could be a plus.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
October 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
beautiful modern hotel with friendly staff
the room was a little tiny
Reviews of The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg