The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago in Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

The Godfrey Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
127 West Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Godfrey Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 500 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ralph from Brooklyn, NY
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Most
The cover to the heater slammed off in middle of the night and scared the hell out of me. The guy came to fix it
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location, public spaces, staff was friendly at check-in. Service was fast -- I had to call them 4 times for things that were missing.
Room was very small. Convenience items in the room were paltry. Felt like a new 3 star hotel -- like an updated Hampton Inn. For examples, they use plastic cups instead of drinking glasses in the room. Ice bucket was this weird little box w/o a liner.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Guy at the desk was very nice. Room was really cool - I felt like I was staying in a much more expensive hotel because it just looked so well-designed. Big flat-screen TV. Very nice bathroom. Comfy bed. Really everything about the room was great.
The building exterior has lighting effects at night - and one of the strips of lights was right outside my window. This actually didn't bother me at all, I thought it was kind of cool, but someone else might find it irksome. Also, no fridge in the room.

I didn't take advantage of what was supposedly a really cool lounge/bar on the 4th floor, but I caught a glimpse and it really did look very nice.

Couple
Shay from Morton, IL
December 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Harvey from Indianapolis, IN
December 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Horrible attitude of staff. Over charged for drinks I didn't order. I ordered food off menu I was given the bill was for a higher price and when I brought to server attention I was told I was given wrong menumenu and she refused to lower price.
Solo Traveler
Nancy from Ann Arbor, MI
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the comfort of the quilt and mattress on the bed. The shower was large and the main room layout was designed to separate the desk from the sleeping area so no one would be disturbed by each other if there were 2 sharing a room.
The heater unit was making noise. The staff did send up a maintenance person who didlower the sound. The lobby area had no seating except for some seating by the elevators.The room was narrow and because of the design, there was no open area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from New Canaan, CT
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Required a $300 deposit on check in above cost to be reimbursed on departure
Couple
Randall from San Francisco, CA
December 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and new, and a great price.
The room was small.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Joliet, IL
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Modern hotel. Rooftop bar
No refrigerator or microwave

Very nice stay here

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very hip atmosphere in public areas. Room itself was well appointed with a comfortable bed and plenty of drawer space.
Reviews of The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg