Hotels in Niagara Falls

The Giacomo

The Giacomo

The Giacomo Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
222 First Street
Niagara Falls, NY 14303

Hotel Guest Rating for The Giacomo in Niagara Falls

# 1 of 37 hotels in Niagara Falls
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Giacomo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Giacomo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Giacomo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belton, TX
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
October 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful place---the decor was amazing and extremely appealing to the eye! The bar was also fabulous, very modern and chic. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient. The bathroom was spotless, jacuzzi tub was huge, loved having a Keurig!
Everything was exceptional, would rate this hotel 5 plus stars.

I would rate this hotel as very excellent in quality, value, and location. There were many attractions, restaurants, and entertainment within walking distance. If you just wanted to relax and unwind, you could do so as we did in the lounge by the fireplace. Everyone who worked there was so eager to please and always answered to your every beck and call. The place was just wonderful, and I am definitely returning in the spring. ...read more

Couple
Jeremy from Seven Hills, OH
October 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing and the room was great. Location couldn't be better as you can walk to the American side of the falls.

highly recommended.

Couple
Emily from Florissant, MO
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The showers are to DIE for! Their sky lounge offers a beautiful view of the falls, especially at night, and it's really nice to have a place to relax, especially if you are traveling with friends! It's within walking distance to just about everything!
Our view from our room was disappointing, and there was only one chair in the room. There was some confusion in the valet parking when we first arrived, but it was taken care of immediately.

The hotel was beautiful, and it did not leave us wanting for much more. The bathrooms were very spacious and the beds were to die for! The breakfast was wonderful, as well, and the location is prime. If you are looking for a one of a kind experience in Niagara, this is the place to be!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhihong from Acton, MA
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice.
The bed is a little bit soft.

The hotel is not a large one, but it's comfortable. I like it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Noemi from Chicago, IL
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
interior furnishings
nice,would recommend to a friend.could be cheaper tho'
Couple
Troy from Bluffton, IN
August 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location to the places I wanted to visit.
No swimming pool.

Over all it was a good hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mojgan from Naperville, IL
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice, clean rooms, Friendly staff.
Hotel doesn't have any restaurant and room service is very slow

I definitely recommend this hotel to people that looking for nice and clean room to stay in walking distance to Niagara falls

Group Traveler
Alka from Cary, NC
July 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent location and friendly staff.
The living space in the room was not as large as it appeared on the promotional pictures, so that part was a little disappointing.

Excellent location and friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Rochester, NY
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is unique and classy in it decor. The staff were extremely friendly and they had a great breakfast and cool lounge.
I cannot think of anything I did not like about this hotel.

I don't understand why this hotel has only a 2 1/2 star rating. This is one of the coolest and nicest hotels I have every stayed at. This is not your run oif the mill generic hotel. It has class and style and the staff were incredibly friendly. I would stay her again without question.

Reviews of The Giacomo
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Giacomo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg