Georgian Bay Hotel

Georgian Bay Hotel

Georgian Bay Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
10 Vacation Inn Drive
Collingwood, ON L9Y 5G4

Hotel Guest Rating for Georgian Bay Hotel in Collingwood

# 8 of 41 hotels in Collingwood
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Georgian Bay Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Georgian Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Georgian Bay Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Collingwood, Canada
August 31, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff were professional and friendly
It would be nice if breakfast is included
Couple
David from Richmond Hill, Canada
August 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
The Hotel was clean and the staff friendly it was also close to everything
Lori from Cambridge, Canada
August 2, 2016
3.0
Help from the cleaning service staff with suitcase, carrying it upstairs. help when asking for direction (cleaning staff). help from maintenance personal with hot tub control timer. Very friendly and helpful.
Renovation drilling at 7:45 am under our room. No ice ever in the ice machine as everyone was filling up their coolers. No support or eye from front desk who both looked too busy on the computer.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Blue Mountain, Canada
July 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
November 16, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
location is great - staff are excellent - renovated lobby is nice ...
the rooms are very old and in need of updating. there is VERY poor lighting.
Couple
Barb from Kitchener, Canada
October 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Continental Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly and volunteering assistance.
Construction on the street made visiting the surrounding Points of Interest a challenge.
Couple
Alyssa from Toronto, Canada
September 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Continental breakfast. Pools. Rooms were average
You should turn off a/c when rooms aren't occupied. Mini golf was pricey. Supporting amenities could be cheaper
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from London, Canada
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
Restaurant was closed. We had to pay for continental breakfast for daughter. Breakfast was poor quality. Room was not very clean. No clean towels. Had to pay to use resort amenities like mini golf. Staff were not very knowledgable or very friendly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Anita from Blackstock, Canada
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff were wonderful in answering any questions I had. Also, even though I was provided the wrong room, they tried to accommodate my daughter and I the best they could. The ladies at the Spa were also wonderful.
The rooms need to be updated and the bathroom was very small. For the price I paid, I expected the room to be better. Also, I am not impressed the hotel charges for WiFi (however, we received the service for free due to renovations).
Couple
Judy from Toronto, Canada
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service was fantastic. Got upgraded because of issue with non-working fridge and didn't even ask.
N-A
Reviews of Georgian Bay Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Georgian Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.