The George Washington Hotel

The George Washington Hotel

The George Washington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
60 South Main Street
Washington, PA 15301

Hotel Guest Rating for The George Washington Hotel in Washington

# 13 of 14 hotels in Washington
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The George Washington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The George Washington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The George Washington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from Horseshoe Bay, TX
June 11, 2017
Couple
9.0
Uniqueness Ability to meet the needs of the wedding
No
Dennis from Lucas, OH
December 3, 2016
3.0
nothing
old, dirty, door would not lock. this is a 1 star hotel at best. No idea how you came up with a 3 star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sutton, WV
October 20, 2016
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff. History of hotel was interesting.
Hard to find - had to call hotel for directions. Wifi only worked on one side of the room. Could hear people next door talking and TVs. No fridge or clock. We didn't hate it but it definitely wasn't like any 3 star hotel we've ever stayed in.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Tampa, FL
October 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The lobby was nice. Classic historical hotel lobby.
This hotel should not even be rated at 1.5 stars. The room was kind of like I was in a hotel that people rented to live in. Extension cords everywhere. Generic bedding and shower curtain that you could buy at the store. Very dissatisfied with this hotel.
Couple
Jessica from Courtland, VA
September 21, 2016
Couple
7.0
I loved the historic feel. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the history of the building. Even though some of the features were old and outdated, the building was extremely clean and the bed was super comfortable.
The only amenity is the room besides the basics was a small flatscreen TV mounted in the corner. I wish we had a small fridge to store leftovers and the lack of outlets was a small problem. There weren't any outlets at all in the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Nancy from Bay Village, OH
August 20, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
It was very old (built in 1923)and sort of charming in a quirky way.
I had one electrical socket in my room. There was no electrical outlet in the bathroom. I had to unplug the only lamp and the TV in order to charge my phone and I pad. In the morning I had to sit in the dark to dry my hair.
Solo Traveler
Ronnie from Slidell, LA
August 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
service
Not updated. Not a 3 star. Barely a 1 star
Connie from Hagerstown, MD
August 4, 2016
1.0
beautiful archetecture pleasant staff
It is dilapidated. I believe it is being used for low income elderly housing no breakfast or amenities. I would like my money back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OH
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was fantastic. The young lady at the desk was very friendly, proactively asking me how the room was while I was on my way to the bar. The bartender kept me beyond the one beer I came down for, as he was great to talk with!
The room was within my expectations. The hotel is old, and rooms are in various stages of renovation. It was clean, and I got a good nights sleep, and it was worth the price I paid. Probably should be 2.5 star until renovation is finished.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hiram, OH
June 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
The rooms were very outdated and more like a bad bed and breakfast. From the bs carpet to paint chipped walls and window air conditioner that was not well-kept. The bathroom did not have the back to a toilet and a bathtub that was chipped and dirty.
Reviews of The George Washington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The George Washington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.