The George Washington Hotel - A Wyndham Grand Hotel

The George Washington Hotel - A Wyndham Grand Hotel

The George Washington Hotel - A Wyndham Grand Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
103 East Piccadilly Street
Winchester, VA 22601

Hotel Guest Rating for The George Washington Hotel - A Wyndham Grand Hotel in Winchester

# 11 of 21 hotels in Winchester
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The George Washington Hotel - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The George Washington Hotel - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The George Washington Hotel - A Wyndham Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Audrey from Baltimore, MD
May 11, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
April 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, location, location. And historic charm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, NH
February 26, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location
Couple
Gina from Alexandria, VA
January 23, 2017
Couple
10.0
WE loved the location and the George's restaurant was great!
the room was a little smaller than we expected but otherwise clean and bed was very comfortable.
Couple
Paul from Anderson, SC
December 24, 2016
Couple
10.0
Lovely large room and bathroom. Very comfortable beds. Heavy drapes. That shut out the light. You get a great night's sleep.
I wish the bath had a fixed shower head.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
November 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Our room furnishings and cleanliness was excellent. The hotel staff seemed to be genuinely friendly; not an insincere corporate style of friendliness.
The only fault we had was that the bath towels were not as fluffy as we would have liked; not bad but just not great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maryann from Milford, CT
November 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
November 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Overall ambience.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Kennebunk, ME
October 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
It's one of my favorite hotels and has been for many years.
Limited parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
October 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, beautiful room, helpful staff.
Under the bed in our room was not very clean. For what was charged for the rooms, I did not expect to find an empty water bottle and dust balls when we looked under the bed for an item we had dropped.
Reviews of The George Washington Hotel - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The George Washington Hotel - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.