The George, A Kimpton Hotel

The George, A Kimpton Hotel

The George, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
15 E Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for The George, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 21 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The George, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The George, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The George, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is a great little hotel in a good location and great staff.
No negative comments.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room and hotel were clean. The staff were excellent.
The cable went out for about 5 hours and we had no TV. The recommended take out restaurant was not good.
Solo Traveler
Cornelius from Baltimore, MD
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed was extremely comfortable!!! The set up of the room and television was fabulous! I also love the ambiance of the room and the extra chair and stool for your feet. Bathroom was spacious!
The staff didn't inform me of the check/debit card policy of holding $75 per night for incidentals.They also charged a $15 hotel fee & taxes for 3 nights. Add'l they said I made a toll free call on the phone which I never did. They did take off those fees
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitman, MA
May 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room and amenities where wonderful.
The location was far from most of the attractions.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lee, MA
April 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
People and personal service were great! Room was very nice.
Mini bar snacks and beverage too expensive to purchase. Not enough hooks and bars for two people in the bathroom
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Just 1 1/2 blocks from Union Station made getting around on the metro convenient, easy. The staff was very helpful when we needed to change rooms, accommodating within a day. (room had 1 king that son, 14, and I, mom, weren't up to sharing.
It is far removed from the city's night scene. Walking for dinner? It's Union Station or China Town. The nightlife is closer to Metro Center/Gallery area.

Rooms were immaculate. Beds very comfy. Common spaces were clean. Both rooms were good size, not too cramped.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alabaster, AL
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was excellent. It was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
I didn't love the fact that pets were allowed, but I knew this going into the experience. It didn't detract from my overall experience at the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hempstead, NY
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and nice
no dresser. no drawers!
Couple
Ashley from Raleigh, NC
March 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was convenient for accessing almost all of the attractions.
I did not appreciate the extra charges incurred after check-out. There was this arbitrary 'hotel fee' added onto other fees which brought the total to $--- that I did not anticipate. I was not aware of the $45/day charge for parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jing from Pittsburgh, PA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
room is very good. Man manger is very kindly
parking fee is expensive.
Reviews of The George, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The George, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.