The George, A Kimpton Hotel

The George, A Kimpton Hotel

The George, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
15 E Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for The George, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 21 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The George, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The George, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The George, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lee, MA
April 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
People and personal service were great! Room was very nice.
Mini bar snacks and beverage too expensive to purchase. Not enough hooks and bars for two people in the bathroom
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Just 1 1/2 blocks from Union Station made getting around on the metro convenient, easy. The staff was very helpful when we needed to change rooms, accommodating within a day. (room had 1 king that son, 14, and I, mom, weren't up to sharing.
It is far removed from the city's night scene. Walking for dinner? It's Union Station or China Town. The nightlife is closer to Metro Center/Gallery area.

Rooms were immaculate. Beds very comfy. Common spaces were clean. Both rooms were good size, not too cramped.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alabaster, AL
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was excellent. It was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
I didn't love the fact that pets were allowed, but I knew this going into the experience. It didn't detract from my overall experience at the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hempstead, NY
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and nice
no dresser. no drawers!
Couple
Ashley from Raleigh, NC
March 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was convenient for accessing almost all of the attractions.
I did not appreciate the extra charges incurred after check-out. There was this arbitrary 'hotel fee' added onto other fees which brought the total to $--- that I did not anticipate. I was not aware of the $45/day charge for parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jing from Pittsburgh, PA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
room is very good. Man manger is very kindly
parking fee is expensive.
Couple
Rick from Garland, TX
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice remodel. Wine happy hour was nice.
It is an older hotel with a nice remodel. I had asked for a king bed and they only had a queen, but they were accommodating and moved us to a kingdom the next nigh and rest of our stay. Small rooms with just a shower in the first room. Added hotel fees??
Solo Traveler
Adriel from Washington, DC
February 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the excellent customer service and how attentive the staff was. I also thought the room was absolutely beautiful! And I enjoyed the complimentary glass of wine at check in.
Just that I couldn't stay longer.

Thank you for a wonderful and luxurious stay at your hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Dublin, CA
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location right near Union Station and also nice, modern, sleek look.
The rooms were a bit small and they were also testing their alarm system when I was there which was horrible. Most annoying was they charged an additional resort fee for a place that is in no way a resort. A nice hotel but there were no additional ammenit
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, NJ
November 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was our second stay in a Kimpton Hotel and Kimpton will definitely be our first choice in future. Really like the way staff welcome you "home'.
Dis not like the Bis Restaurant(kind of attached to the George). Food was well presented but not well cooked: too salty and over priced. Would not eat there again.
Reviews of The George, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The George, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.