The George, A Kimpton Hotel

The George, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

The George, A Kimpton Hotel

The George, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
15 E Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The George, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 13 of 162 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 252 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The George, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The George, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The George, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Merion Station, PA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location within walking distance to Capital. Staff was very helpful. Room big and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kena from Advance, NC
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, staff and room was a pleasurable experience.
Everything was great!

Michael, Johnny and Isreal were especially wonderful but all the remainder of the staff that I don't know their names were always very helpful!

Gale from Hardy, AR
July 31, 2014
10.0
Everything!, Staff
45.00 parking fee

The finest hotel, by far, I ever stayed in. Luxury is the best word to describe this hotel..

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sullivans Island, SC
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Danley from Chesterfield, MO
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and service.
No

Very nice, comfortable hotel that is located close to all of our planned activities.

Couple
Holly from Chesterton, IN
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
The bar was very nice but a little pricey. The work out room isn't the best but the area is so safe that running outside is no problem.

Perfect spot, right by the metro. Beautiful room, very comfortable bed.

Business Traveler
Jon from Chalfont, PA
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The furnishings were superb.
The water did not run out of the bathroom sink very well, because the drain stop did not raise high enough to let the water out at a reasonable rate.

Two couples that went to the same meeting that we attended stayed at the Hyatt Regency (down the block). When we told them that we were staying at The George, they were jealous. Apparently they tried to make reservations, but you were booked up. They also paid more at the Hyatt. Then, when we told them, we got a free upgrade to a King room, they were even more unhappy. Your hotel must have a good reputation! ...read more

Susana from Chicago, IL
July 10, 2014
10.0
The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay there was pleasant.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The George, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The George, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg