The Gem Hotel-Soho, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Gem Hotel-Soho, An Ascend Collection Hotel in New York City

The Gem Hotel-Soho, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Gem Hotel-Soho, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
135 East Houston Street
New York, NY 10002

Hotel Guest Rating for The Gem Hotel-Soho, An Ascend Collection Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Gem Hotel-Soho, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Gem Hotel-Soho, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Gem Hotel-Soho, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sitka, AK
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Most of the staff were kind and helpful.
It is a bit rundown, getting a little shabby.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
October 31, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
friendly and helpful staff. clean room. comfortable bed.
street noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
September 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff are excellent! They are so helpful
No queen or king beds!! All beds are full size. Bed size was not disclosed online, which is very sneaky.

Free internet

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was rude. Ice machine was broken and they told us to buy ice from the grocery store.
Staff was rude.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Milfrod, NJ
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The people are great. Very nice and extremely accommodating.
No, everything about this reservation made for a successful trip

The hotel does not have much room to waste, but for our travel purposes, we did not need extra space. Room was equipped with functioning iron and ironing board, air conditioning, all things we needed were in working order. I have no complaints.

Business Traveler
L W from Brea, AR
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location was great.
Level 7 is the basement. Bathroom ceiling had mold and water damage but was sold out for my two night stay. I made them move me. Dirty and dusty A/C unit. Clutter and cleaning tools in stairway to basement. Staff very apologetic.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Charlotte, NC
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Courteous and helpful front desk manager. Free wi-fi.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenecatdy, NY
January 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
The maid staff was very friendly and awesome
The front desk girl ignored me for 15 minutes when i entered to try to check in because she was on the phone. She was talking to someone about a potential modelling gig and was talking about her breast and butt size... SO UNPROFESSIONAL!

I was ignored by the front desk staff while she called friends, discussed non-work things with someone about a potential nude photoshoot and continuously put people calling in on hold so that she could finish her non-work -related phone calls first. She completely ignored me and refused to put the phone down at all in order to attend to checking me in and was talking about the most inappropriate things (her breast and butt size, gossipping about other people etc.) while she was on the phone at work. I was literally left standing there in disbelief... I have never seen ANYONE behave so unprofessionally at work before.. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sarah from San Francisco, CA
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and the location was fabulous! Right across the street from whole foods and the F line
My room did not get cleaned the second day there.

Rooms are small, but comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bedding is nice and so are the toiletries...no conditioner, though!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was great
The room was much smaller than expected, and not what I would consider to be a 3-star hotel.

Helpful and friendly staff, average room fine for someone who isn't too picky but cares about location.

Reviews of The Gem Hotel-Soho, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Gem Hotel-Soho, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg